We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast spot”
Review of Oh Biscuit

Oh Biscuit
Ranked #3 of 28 Quick Bites in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Cute quaint beach place with indoor & outdoor seating. The owner & staff are so attentive & welcoming. When we arrived the cinnamon buns just came out of the oven & oh my gosh smelled amazing. Everything is homemade. We enjoyed the farm fresh eggs, thick cut crispy bacon, fried chicken breast slightly spicy on a biscuit, side of gravy & a cinnamon bun. Everything was so delicious & the cinnamon bun which is iced to your liking is hands down the best we have eaten.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Absolutely the best fried chicken on a biscuit I've ever had-fresh, hot, big, crispy & juicy!
The giant, hot, fresh cinnamon rolls swirled with icing are unbelievably delicious too. Also Loved the fresh, homemade egg, cheese and bacon biscuits. And everything is very reasonably priced, service was so friendly and we can't wait to make this a regular breakfast stop. What a treasure for Melbourne!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aufl626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

LOVE the meatloaf....had breakfast there this week and enjoyed every bite! The employees are delightful!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

There's only so many ways things like eggs and bacon can be prepared in an American manner. Oh Biscuit does a great job with standards. Their biscuits are light, fluffy, utterly delicious.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Truthfully, it doesn't look very eyecatching from the road. However, once inside, you instantly feel a "down home" vibe. Every employee I met was very friendly. One could tell they love their job and being there. The place is cozy, warm, and quaintly decorated. You place your order, find a seat, and are served cheerfully and promptly. I visited here twice and each time my food was prepared to my liking. Everything on the menu appealed to me so it was hard to decide what to order. Give this cozy cafe a visit and I will bet you will want to go back!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank ColoradoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oh Biscuit also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Oh Biscuit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing