We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
102
12
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
12
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stop light restaurants and shopping walk in shower hot items king suite front desk breakfast was delicious room was spotless comfortable beds fresh fruit definitely stay here again good size two nights a great place to stay the hotel staff cookies pool area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

You may find some cheaper hotels in the area but I don't think for just a few dollars more you can find a better hotel in the area. You may find some hotels that are way more expensive in the area but are not nearly as good. This is one of the best Hampton Inn & Suites that we have come across. It's a year old but looks brand new. They have the friendliest people working there....from the front desk to the breakfast area male that is so friendly to even the cleaning people who always have a smile. BTW the breakfast is one of the better one's from the fruit, to the bakery to the different daily hot meals to the waffles with many choices for toppings and and the cold cereal choices. We like most Hampton Inns in general but this one is the BEST!!! (we stayed for a full week this time but have stayed here 2 other times for longer...always a pleasure)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BlueKnightRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Oh, wait!
That's not it.
For one thing, Lily doesn't need gelding and for another the quote is actually an admonition not to gild refined gold.
Stop yawning. It's not that boring.
Oh, you're just tired?

Well, if you're within fifty miles of this particular Hampton then I highly and repeatedly recommend that you book a room here and let sleep knit the ravell'd sleave of care. (Don't blame me. That's the way Francis Bacon spelled things.)
And when I write 'particular', I mean 'particular'. Mr. DiPietro ('Scott' to his friends and admirers.) is the kind of General Manager beloved of staff and guests such that everything runs smoothly and with a kind of mystical charm.
Okay, okay. That's a bit of an overstatement but the place is viciously clean (how's that for a misplaced adverb?) and the staff exude sincerity, friendliness and professionalism.
If you've read any of my other reviews you'll know that I'm not given to these flights of poesy so this place must be something special.
It is.
Especially in the special part of Hades the OTHER Melbourne-area Hilton properties reside in.

But those are stories for another day.

I'm tired. And I'm 684 miles from this Hampton.
It's going to be a long and dismal night.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BluntedHedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at this Hampton over a weekend to visit family. It is easy to see that it is a very new property with modern decor and fixtures. Layout is a traditional Hampton Inn. This property is so new that the floor molding was still just primed white nail holes and corners not filled.

It has very nice beds as with all Hilton properties. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are smallest than normal. The biggest problem is the wall AC unit blew right on the bed making a horrible draft all night.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank JTKnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We stayed here last year when it first opened. It was nice so we booked it again for one night for a wedding we were attending. The rooms have details that show thought was put into comfort and convenience. There are enough electrical outlets and usb outlets. The rooms have refrigerators. We got a king suite so we had a sofa and an extra large bathroom. Every employee was friendly. The breakfast buffet had waffle makers and there were berries along with syrup. There was a selection of fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, bagels, muffins and juices. There were two hot items that we did not sample. The buffet was kept stocked and clean. The management here obviously has high standards and trains the staff well.

Room Tip: The king suite was roomy.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank parksmom95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Visiting FIT student? This is a new very clean and quite hotel. 4 minutes from Panther Bay housing and less than 10 min to Campus. Close to freeway. Many restaurants within walking distance. Will stay here again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank jgosset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews