We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Melbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shakopee, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Perfection!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We couldn't have had a more perfect stay at Crane Creek Inn! Andy and Bambi are absolutely incredible and make you feel so comfortable!! My new husband and I spent our honeymoon nights with them and we had the most amazing time! From the hot tub overlooking the water to the amazingly comfortable bed to the delicious breakfasts each morning (get the blueberry pancakes!) it was absolutely perfect!!! We were able to walk downtown to all of the wonderful restaurants and we were also only a few minutes from the ocean. It was amazing. We can't wait to come back and visit again, there is no doubt in our minds where we will be staying! Andy and Bambi, thank you so much for making our wedding and honeymoon such a wonderful and relaxing time for John and I. If there was a rating higher than excellent, I would use that!!!

Room Tip: The Ida Mae has a wonderful bathtub!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    20
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
126
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed over the Christmas period and had a fantastic time. Andy and Bambi could not do enough for us and are just brillant hosts. Breakfast cooked to order with no restriction on choice. Room was delightful (Ida Mae) with whirlpool bath. Friends who were with us had the Melbourne room with it's own porch and furniture. Ida Mae comes with a deck, table and chairs to seat 6 comfortably. As a member of the UK Travel Trade we will have no issue in recommending this property to clients as well as going back our selves. Do yourselves a favour and book in today.

Room Tip: Ida Mae to be in the main house or Melbourne to be nearer the waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

THis is our 3rd time to Crane creek. We hesitated to come back due to the shape of the Inn from previous owners. What a present suprise. Andy and Bami have done a super job and an extreme make over. They are great hosts and we look forward to the day we call them friends. The rooms have been redecorated and are super clean. Beer and wine in the fridge and spectacular breakfast.

We came by boat as well, a double bonus for us. Lots of bar hopping in the area you can visit if you come buy boat. Great stay...Great ambiance...Great owners! Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: main street pub is by far the best place for after dinner fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6digityachtclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, CA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We went to FL to see the Mars rocket launch at Kennedy Space Center. We spent two nights at Crane Creek and we wanted to stay longer. Both days we were at Kennedy and it would have been wonderful to spend one day at the B&B and the area around it. Everything about Crane Creek is beautiful -- our room, the house, pool, river, view from the hot tub, etc. We stayed in the Melbourne room which has a wonderful porch that looks over the backyard and the river. It's not really a porch -- more of an outside living room with a comfy couch, chairs and coffee table. I loved having my coffee there in the morning and watching all of the birds fly around the river.

Breakfast was great. Andy's scrambled eggs were perfect and I'm super picky about how my eggs are cooked. Beau had the blueberry pancakes and they were delicious. The cookies, wine, water and candies are a nice treat too.

Our room was super clean and the bed was very comfy too. We loved Crane Creek.

We hope to go back for another launch and spend an entire day just relaxing around the Inn.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berttaylorhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

We have just stayed at the Crane Creek Inn and wanted to share our experience. We were late arriving due to slow US immigration but the welcome was still there waiting for us, with warm pumpkin cookies straight out of the oven! The room we had was in the main house, and it was so comfortable. The bathroom had dimmer lights, a candle and jacuzzi bath. Drinks, wine, team and coffee were available anytime. The room had its own outside area with tables and chairs where we were served breakfast, a fabulous pol which was heated to the perfect temperature and a hot tub in front of the creek. Andy and Bambi give a very personal service so if you are looking for a small and comfortable place to stay where you are truly looked after, at a very reasonable cost, then stay here.

Room Tip: We had the room in the main house which made everything very accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Consultant4481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
7.1 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
5.0 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
6.9 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
6.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Property: Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Address: 907 E Melbourne Ave, Melbourne, FL 32901-5578
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Melbourne
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,351 - ₹ 15,183
Hotel Class:3 star — Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crane Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast is the Melbourne area's only true waterfront boutique Bed & Breakfast, and the only B&B with a heated, full size swimming pool. We are located directly on the water and an easy 1 block stroll to Historic Downtown Melbourne.Why drive to dinner and/or drinks? At Crane Creek Inn you can walk to over 10 fine dining and casual restaurants, and over 8 relaxing and fun bars/clubs - most with live music. Our beautiful, tree-lined Downtown also has four blocks of unique shops and boutiques; from Antiques to Fine Art, Women's clothing, jewelry and more.Our Guests are awestruck by our beautiful grounds, and the serene pleasure of observing the manatees, bottlenose dolphin, alligators, and over 50 species of birds from our waterfront boardwalk while enjoying a complementary beverage (adult or otherwise). Bring your kayak or have one delivered for a truly unforgettable experience on the water.We offer our Guests an abundance of amenities. Our Guest rooms, each uniquely decorated with a tropical, Key West flair, all have private entrances and private baths. Luxurious 700 thread count linens on our Queen and King beds and top of the line soaps, shampoo and conditioners. Most rooms have a private deck or patio with very comfortable furniture for breakfast dining or just relaxing with a good book. And bubble away your stress in our hot tub, located on the water's edge. Unlike many B&B's that offer only 1 or 2 hot breakfast options, we want our Guests to have choices, and allow you to choose from over 10 hot breakfast options daily. Also included daily are fresh fruits, juices, cereals and sides.Crane Creek Inn offers complimentary 24-hour beverage service, which includes sodas, water, coffee, tea, beer and white and red wine (please drink responsibly). We also offer free Wi-Fi; free off-street parking; a free library of books and DVD's; free Melbourne airport shuttle; beach chairs, towels & umbrellas; public computer, printer, copier and Fax.So say goodbye to the boring and crowded hotel scene, and let Andy & Bambi pamper you at Crane Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Crane Creek Inn Waterfront Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing