We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing and professional Safari

We had an amazing experience with Gametrackers Kenya. We did the Turkana safari, but modified to 9... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
RobWD1
Smooth and Pleasant Experience from Booking to Excursion

During the booking process, I received quick responses from Judy outlining my options and prices... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 October 2018
Felicia M
,
Los Angeles, California
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews masai mara guide daniel camping safari game drives kenya and tanzania trip animals tents company parks food chef cheetah price hotel rest ngorongoro
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Thank you Daniel and Justin for a most enjoyable and professionally organized trip to Tanzania Ngorongoro, Serengeti and Manyara!
Gametrackersafaris.com in Kenya

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank nojo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, Manager at Gametrackers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hello,
Thanks for your kind compliments; we are glad you had a good time in Tanzania with Daniel and Justin.
We look forward to hearing from you in the near future.
Karibu tena!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Of ever you'd want to have an organised trip to Tanzania, we strongly recommend to use Gametrackers Services. Both our driver Justin and our guide Daniel have been extremely helpful, knowledgeable and supportive. Game drives for longer than 4 hours were not an exception but rather their usual with both men professionally explaining, guiding and showing ultimate flexibility.
Kudus to both men and Gametrackers!

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Irene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, Manager at Gametrackers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your kind compliments. We are happy to note you enjoyed your safari to Tanzania with guide Daniel and Justin.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Communications were hassle free and my (many) emails were responded to quickly and professionally by Stacey. Very easy to book the safari we wanted inside the budget we had. Very accommodating in terms of a pick up point at the start of the safari and Rufus, our guide, was very friendly and entertaining. The transport is a little old but it does the job and it is not uncomfortable. Think it may have been a bit of a squash if there were 6 of us though. Thankfully, there were only 4. We ran into a bit of a disaster on our first night as there was a massive thunderstorm and, for some bizarre reason, there were no tents at the campsite we had booked. I am still unclear if there were actually no tents or if the rain had made the tents uninhabitable. In any event, Rufus scurried about in the rain for about an hour and fixed the problem for us. Nice little bonus was that, as a result of the mess up on night one, we were upgraded to the big fancy tents with electricity, a bathroom and real beds for night two. Nice touch. The food was very good considering the basic kitchen available to the chef. Rufus was a great guide on the actual safari. He knew all the good spots to try and find certain animals and never rushed us when we wanted to take the 800th picture of the lion cubs or the baby elephant we had just seen 5 minutes before that! He was also very experienced at judging where certain animals would be at certain times and when certain things would happen. As a result, we got to see a mini crossing of the wildebeest on our last morning. We had a great time and, while the accommodation may be basic, you know what you are in for if you choose to sleep in a tent. And, in any event, who goes on Safari to sit in a room? Would recommend the company and would go with them again if I got the chance. Thoroughly recommend a safari though. While we have all seen those animals 1000s of times on TV, there is nothing that will prepare you for seeing a lioness with her cubs about 2 metres from you. Or seeing lions mate in front of you. Or being so close to a cheetah that you can see him mark his territory. Or watching an ostrich mating dance. And the ongoing hilarity that is warthogs. Thumbs up.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Oisin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, Manager at Gametrackers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Oisin,
Many thanks for your response and apologies for such a delayed response. It took us a while to realize we had been listed on Trip Advisor! We hope you will consider another safari with us in the future. Warm Regards and welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC