We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$ 141
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/04/21
Priceline
US$ 126
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 235
US$ 99
View deal
SAVE US$ 136
Expedia.comUS$ 141
Booking.comUS$ 141
Trip.comUS$ 235
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
229
31
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
31
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal experience activity room rooms are huge swimming pool modern amenities surrounded by lush green lovely property inner courtyard peaceful stay great hospitality like royalty excellent stay royal era royal touch sight seeing shivavilas palace vintage cars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

It's was last minute trip to Humpi.. But luckily found this Heritage property and got a good deal..

Pros: Large rooms and Excellent service.. The best part is the food.. The menu items are limited, but the all of them taste awesome.. It's not about the number of items, the taste matters..

Cons: This property is 40 kms away from Humpi, but the road to Hampi is good so just 45 mins drive..

Overall just go for it..

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arunmpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

We came back from Hampi not only with the memories of the ruins of Vijaynagar Empire but also with the imprint created by the Shiva Vilas hospitality.
Mr Sameer deserves a special mention here. He always made sure of our comfort and delight factor. Delight came through his management skills ranging from keeping the kids too immersed in doughnuts , arranging for vintage car gallery and museum tour.We have been to many hotels across the country but never came back remembering each and every staff of the hotel. Mr Swamy was another person who kept us happy through tasty and customised menu. Other staff were also very courteous though i am forgetting their names.
The rooms standards in terms of hygiene matches any star hotel. Adults and kids have ample activities to do in leisure time ranging from swimming to board games. Otherwise a stroll around the beautiful palace itself so fulfilling.
Though its little inside but given the choices in Hampi this stands out to be the best option. I will surely recommend this hotel for an absolute luxury cum relaxing trip to Hampi.

Room tip: Beautiful view facing the swimming pool
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hripri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

The hotel is not in a very touristy place - other than the ancient Kumaraswamy temple, there is hardly anything to do in Sandur. In house, the vintage car museum is more like a garage, there is a small pool to keep you cool; you can cycle around a bit or play darts in an activity room. But thats just about it!

So what made the stay memorable / worthwhile - indubitably the service. Mr Sameer & his team personalize the experience to an extent you start feeling 'at home'. Be it humoring a kids wishes for doughnuts ( at night ) or helping with the day's itinerary, arranging a spa appointment in a different hotel...there is no wish that these genies cannot fulfil!

The room we stayed in was quite atmospheric. Breakfast, however was pretty modest but still tasteful...

An absolute must do in my opinion...best wishes to the team!

Room tip: Choose the rooms on the 1st floor
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaushalkayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

One of the most beautiful places to stay, with a welcoming hospitality and great food to add the cherry on top. Totally worth the money, and would be a different experience as compared to other 5-star hotels.

This is far too cozy than other 5-stars we have stayed in - only 12 odd rooms in the palace which makes far more personal. We got a food inclusive package and they packed our food thoughtfully when we were to be out full day.

Place had a vintage car museum and Alas, how well they maintained these Vintage cars.

I do think, it is a must stay place if you are going to Hampi.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nshenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Shivavilas Palace was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel is tucked away 1 hr from Hampi in the lush Sandur Valley. The property has preserved the ambience of the once Princely State of Sandur, with lots of Raj era memorabilia. The rooms are spacious and clean, and borders on old world luxury of antique furnishings. The staff displays impeccable courtesy and professionalism. You really feel welcome and cherished as a guest. There is not much to do other than visiting the ancient Kumaraswamy temple (in itself highly rewarding and beautifully set in the hills above Sandur) but this just enhances the attractiveness of Shivavilas Palace. A perfect place to unwind with family or friends. The only drawback (for some of us) was that the hotel does not have a licence to serve alcohol.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Service
Thank RoamingBrahmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews