We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the new location”
Review of Fin Bistro

Fin Bistro
Ranked #6 of 125 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Fin Bistro is a place where locals and vacationers alike can come to enjoy a delicious selection of freshly caught seafood. As a family-owned business, we’re proud to serve our favorite recipes to guests, cooking with our own special flair and designing beautiful dishes customers love. From our shrimp dishes and fish specials to our live music and drink selection, our food and entertainment offer something for everyone in the family. We look forward to seeing new and returning faces back at our restaurant soon!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was my second visit at the new location. I love the space. We had a huge party (13) and went to FB because we have raved about this place for years. They have got a great thing going. I had the snapper which was awesome. Service is always first rate. Plainly this is one of Marcos gems.

Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy O, Owner at Fin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Paul, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and that your whole group enjoyed. Thanks for the support, and we'll see you next time!

All the best,
Kathy and Brian O'Brien, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

In their newly expanded restaurant, we enjoyed delicious seafood, especially the swordfish. Good service, but get a reservation.

Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy O, Owner at Fin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Susan, thanks for coming to see our new location, and we're happy you enjoyed the swordfish. We appreciate the support!

Best,
Kathy and Brian O'Brien, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We sat at the bar... Than & Bryan could not have been more attentive! We had lobster & filet and split it for our own personal surf & turf... BEST EVER! Totally recommend Fin Bistro!

1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy O, Owner at Fin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words, Cathy. Whenever you stop by our place, you'll always be well taken care of. Looking forward to the next visit!

Best,
Kathy and Brian O'Brien, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Bustles with servers. Like an ant hive. Always moving with great team work

Swordfish dish was excellent. Good size thin

slice. Moist, tender, great sauce. Whole meal first rate. Tables not crowded together like former site. Moderate noise Best fish this year for me in Marco

Thank TomM8132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy O, Owner at Fin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for all the kind words, Tom! It's great to hear you had a first-rate meal with us, and we'll have to let our team know they've got a fan. Hope we get the chance to serve you again soon!

Best,
Kathy and Brian O'Brien, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Had the group and gnocchi. Just fantastic. Every course is outstanding.
I would suggest having the bread pudding for desert.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tgarcea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy O, Owner at Fin Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

It's wonderful you enjoyed each course, and thank you for sharing our gnocchi was your favorite. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Kathy and Brian O'Brien, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fin Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing