We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
601
218
32
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
218
32
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dock area watching the boats marco river boat slips old florida within walking distance nice dock the snook inn place to stay small pool olde marco saw dolphins king room coffee maker dolphins swimming key west stay on marco island
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Boat House for 2 nights. We enjoyed every part of our stay. We had some chats with Melanie?? She was so friendly.
The room had everything you needed and was very comfortable .
We enjoyed just relaxing on the deck, watching people fishing and the boats coming in and out.
We did managed to catch a glimpse of some dolphins swimming by.
If we were ever in the area again this would be the place to stay

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we will look forward to seeing you again the next time you are on Marco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This is the best Motel I've ever stayed at very friendly very pleasant and very very clean nothing wrong with this Motel if you need anything there definitely there for you I definitely would recommend this Motel to anyone and I definitely myself will go back

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank parkeromelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The boat house is a charming small hotel on Marco. People in office were wonderful. Rooms were eclectic and very clean Setting of motel is on the water making boat watching fun. Did not use the pool but looked very inviting

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcogal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We'll look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The property is older, but that's part of its charm; very well maintained, clean, and comfortable. I loved the fact that it was off the beaten path, but still within walking distance to shops, dining, and bike shop. A small pool, deck, docks, dolphins, and manatees are right outside your room. Outstanding shower water pressure, Keurig coffee maker, microwave, fridge, clean/comfy beds, and a small patio were part of Room 14 on the 2nd Floor of this 2-story property. Beautiful, quiet, safe walking setting; not part of the concrete/high-rise jungle. Loved it; thank you to the operators for preserving this part of the Island's history - it is certainly something to take pride in. Nearby Snook Inn is ideal for casual in/outdoor dining I crave while in Florida. SO pleased I selected this place.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sues 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed our place and we will welcome you back the next time you visit Marco. Thanks for a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Staying at the boathouse was amazing the staff was very friendly. Rooms are very clean for a “motel” I love how they had extra towels in the room and free coffee in the mornings! Definitely will stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nourghahramani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseMotel, Owner at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thanks for a great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews