We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's blow Bubbles ”
Review of Scuba Marco

Scuba Marco
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

That's Scuba Marco's theme. Jeff , Jessie, Tyler and Captain Johnny always provide a safe,fun and relaxing scuba experience! They always provide that little ' small home town feel' to every trip. We went on a dive trip with them on October 10. The conditions post Irma were less than perfect , Mother Nature has just not been cooperating lately,but we needed to get wet! The visibility wasn't that great but we still did manage to see some resident Goliath groupers,lobsters and stingrays. Jeff and Tyler are a wealth of information and great instructors! They certified my wife last year, so when it was time to get her advanced card there was only one obvious choice. Jeff has certified hundreds of divers and really makes the education process safe ,fun and relaxing. We always dive with Scuba Marco when in Naples/ Marco island area.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Mrepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H, Owner at Scuba Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks so much, we love having you guys on board!! See you soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive shop"
in 16 reviews
"goliath grouper"
in 9 reviews
"dive master"
in 5 reviews
"captain johnny"
in 5 reviews
"dive experience"
in 3 reviews
"actual dive"
in 2 reviews
"shrimp boat"
in 2 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 2 reviews
"post certification"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 7 reviews
"fish"
in 8 reviews
"open water"
in 3 reviews
"gulf of mexico"
in 3 reviews
"clams"
in 2 reviews
"visibility"
in 16 reviews
"dives"
in 42 reviews
"jessi"
in 14 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

There are not too many dive shops that schedule regular dives off of Marco Island, especially in September, but these guys definitely do. They were very experienced divers and experienced navigators. They called up a few days before the dive to let me know that the weather was looking good and the dive was on.

I have maybe 10 dives under my belt, and they were very patient with me making sure I got everything set up correctly and had the right amount of weights. During the travel out to the dive site, my tank fell down and damaged the O-ring. The captain fixed that in about 30 seconds, whereas it probably would have taken me 30 minutes.

The dives were excellent, and the dive master knew exactly where to look for some goliath grouper and other interesting things to see.

Would definitely recommend this shop for any dive!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank TomMarturano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H, Owner at Scuba Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks so much! It was a pleasure to have you on board. We love divers of all levels and do our best to provide excellent service for everyone. Keep blowing bubbles and hope we meet again!!
The Scuba Marco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I've been diving all over the Caribbean & south Atlantic. It's so good to come home and dive with Jeff & Jesse's crew. The visibility won't be better than 40 feet on the best days. No big deal these guys pick the times and locations to put you on the best possible spots around Marco Island. We dove two days this past week and each of the four tanks were great. Captain Johnnie runs the boat and is amazing. Tyler is the dive master we've been swimming with. The guys are truly customer service oriented. They take care of everything from loading your gear to helping make sure your experience is the best it can be. Scuba Marco's motto is No troubles blow bubbles. That's a fact!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank PaulD661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

From the start of our interaction (the phone call) to the gal at the front desk to the actual dive, I felt as if their focus was totally on our enjoyment. The captain and Tyler were helpful and knowledgeable about the environment we would be diving. I highly recommend you give this shop a try. It couldn't havw been a better day.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H, Manager at Scuba Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks so much for the kind words! Hope you come back and see us soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Easy contact by email. Did a 2 tank dive while attending a conference I Naples. Staff Tyler and the others really friendly and pursued that it should be no stress. 2nd dive great on the shrimp boat Goliath groupers (making sound underwater), stingrays, 2 nurse-sharks lion fish batfish etc. Although just a 10 m dive. Good service on-board. Easy since were just 6 divers. We saw turtles and dolphins on the boat. The visibility in water was ok but slightly less than in the Caribbean.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Mats H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H, Manager at Scuba Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thanks for finding us and the kind review. Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scuba Marco also viewed

Goodland, Marco Island
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Scuba Marco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing