We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what it seems to be.”
Review of Siesta Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siesta Motel
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exactly what it seems to be.”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Just spent 3 nights in the the 3 bedroom efficiency. Manager and staff were very friendly. Place was clean and neat. This is a motel- not a spa and not a hotel. If you want safe, cheap, clean and neat while checking out Marathon, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachgirlRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank_siesta, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thanks for the great review. You hit it right on the head - we offer clean, affordable & comfortable rooms. We enjoyed having you as a guest and hope you can visit again soon !

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    44
    24
    22
    68
See reviews for
51
63
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

No reviews said that it was literally across the street from the airport. I should've looked at the map before I booked this. Also the beds were terrible, very hard, for a moment I thought maybe I was sitting on the box spring then realized it was the mattress. It was a little dingy, but the bathroom was clean as was the kitchenette. Also the guy who checked me in was very friendly. Wifi worked great. A/c worked fine. All in all I should've checked out the location a little better. I won't stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumblebeepickle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank_siesta, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thanks for the mostly good review.. With regards to the airport - you failed to mention that it is a private airport with no commercial airlines. We probably have 3 or 4 small private planes land daily. No big jets or loud noise so I do not understand why there being a small airport was a problem.

Our rooms have the original Terrazzo floors and we get compliments on them all the time. The Miami Herald wrote a fabulous vacation article that even praised our floors and the original 50's era tile bathrooms. Dingy ?? no.. Nostalgic.. Yes..

Hopefully you will change your mind and visit us again!

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marathon Shores hotels

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed in the house/ trailer which was just 20 yards down the side road from the main rooms.It was very spacious and clean but very out dated.The bed was comfortable and you could not hear the noise from the main road.The price was reasonable and I would say it is just about an OK place to stay if you want to travel down to Key West and back in a day.If you have time Sombrero Beach is just a short drive away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gap61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I found this Motel on my travel book. I stayed there for two days and I can highly recommend it!
The owner was very very friendly and helpful. He is a nice guy who answered all my questions with big patience. Thank you for that!
The rooms are clean and the bed had a good mattress. There was a TV, a microwave, a coffe machine and a refrigerator in the room.
The bathroom was clean too.
This Motel is everything you need when you are traveling.
The price was very o.k.
On my next trip to Key West I am sure that I will stop there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mermaidintraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank_siesta, Owner at Siesta Motel, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
WOW.. Thanks for the excellent review.. We strive to make sure our guests have a great time in the Florida Keys and answering questions is our specialty. We certainly hope to see you again soon !!!

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
345 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed here for one night on our travels along US 1 in the keys. The decor is definitely out-dated, but it is neat, clean, air conditioned and affordable. There was a nice TV, plus a fridge and a microwave. Overall, it was a pretty good place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelsWithRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon Shores
4.4 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
4.4 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
4.6 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.3 km away
Kingsail Resort Motel
Kingsail Resort Motel
#14 of 17 in Marathon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
4.1 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Motel

Property: Siesta Motel
Address: 7425 Overseas Hwy, Marathon Shores, Marathon, FL 33050-3130
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon > Marathon Shores
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Marathon Shores
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,748 - ₹ 13,305
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for having the cleanest rooms in paradise and affordable prices year round.We feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and cable television in every room plus we have several larger rooms with full kitchen facilities. Built on 3 spacious lots we have beautifully landscaped tropical gardens with barbecue grills and deck chairs in the rear of the motel for your use. The Siesta Motel has been a vacation favorite for years throughout the Keys. Known for having the cleanest rooms in paradise and some of the lowest prices year round ? all the top fishing guides keep their clients here. Minutes from Sombrero and Bahia Honda beach, Dolphin Research Center, Crane Point Hammock, Key West and shopping - we are centrally located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siesta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Marathon Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing