We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Resort at Longboat Key Club(Longboat Key)
US$ 395
US$ 338
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Inn(Longboat Key)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zota Beach Resort(Longboat Key)
US$ 309
US$ 174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Gull Cottages(Longboat Key)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longboat Bay Club(Longboat Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Club 1(Longboat Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
210
91
31
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
91
31
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice staffbeach toysutility roomrented unitfree laundrytwin bedsgreat vacationcleaning feesecond bedroomgulf of mexicowasher and dryergulf viewshuffle boardred tidespring breaktennis courtsfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We're back and residing on the 3d floor this year.

We enjoyed another beach vacation at this wonderful location. So many positives, from the friendly and helpful staff, clean pool, great mid-Key location, and pristine beach-front, we again enjoyed staying here.

At the risk of adding patrons with whom we would have to compete for annual reservations, we highly recommend this condo complex for your beach vacation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Spiders, lots of spiders in the condo, killed six during our stay. The condo was well furnished and had a nice view of the ocean, large 3D TV and access to a fast internet connection was a plus. The mattress was a memory foam and a bit spongy, took a couple of nights to get used to, the kitchen had all possible amenities and the appliances were new. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit so that we could wash our clothes and bathing suits.
It was all very good except for the spiders.

Room Tip: Gulf view with a nice porch, bedrooms were quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocky93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Had a rather mixed visit to Sand Cay we were staying in 317 which was nicely appointed with a lovely view of the sea and was clean and furnished to a comfortable level with everything you would need in a holiday flat. We were in the second bedroom which was not as comfortable as the master / ensuite . The beds are very hard and pillows very cheap and lumpy. The air conditioning unit is located right outside the window if this room , ( and this is true of most of the flats in this resort), and as a result makes a terrible noise all night keeping you awake.

The pool at Sand Cay is small and unsupervised , therefore is open to large noisy groups monopolising this area and making it most uncomfortable for anyone who doesn't have children to add to the noise .
The beach area is also without any beach concierge, no one to help with beds or umbrellas. The beach is very narrow and has a steep slope into the sea at places which can be dangerous when walking into the sea. Again there is no policing of large groups with noisy music blaring and I would not recommend this Resort for a couple.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elvira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Stayed for a brief 4-day getaway at Sand Cay on Memorial day on second floor condo. Have been visiting the resort for the past 3 years and have stayed in a number of different units and 218 didn't disappoint. My Family also stayed on the grounds on this trip. All units offer two beds/two baths so we had 4 condos. Comfy and cozy enough for 6 in this unit. Equipped with umbrellas, coolers and beach toys and good location. Unit is billed as gulf view but unfortunately, Infinity luxury condos next door have blocked much of the view. The owner has tried to accommodate for this with high patio furniture. This didn't bother us much as we're regulars so knows the views. Privacy was wonderful with no one walking by the patio (end unit) and location was also good for unpacking groceries and getting to the beach. While the unit could use some new furniture, we would definitely rent again and Bruce the owner was great to deal with. Sand Cay condos are great for larger parties (4-6) as well as couples. Just be sure to check the website to view your unit before renting. 218 provided us with a great stay for a quick getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a brief 5-day getaway at Sand Cay in Mid May on ground floor condo. Have been visiting the resort for the past 23 years and have stayed in a number of different units and 101 didn't disappoint. Just my husband and me on this trip even though all units offer two beds/two baths. Comfy and cozy enough for two but wouldn't suggest more than four guests in this unit. Equipped with umbrellas, coolers and beach toys and good location. Unit is billed as gulf view but unfortunately, Infinity luxury condos next door have blocked much of the view. The owner has tried to accommodate for this with high patio furniture. This didn't bother us much as we're regulars so knows the views. Privacy was wonderful with no one walking by the patio (end unit) and location was also good for unpacking groceries and getting to the beach. While the unit could use some new furniture, we would definitely rent again and Bruce the owner was great to deal with. Sand Cay condos are great for larger parties (4-6) as well as couples. Just be sure to check the website to view your unit before renting-there are a few that are in desperate need of updates and definitely not worth the money. 101 provided us with a great stay for a quick getaway! As long time visitors to Sand Cay, would be happy to answer any questions about units we've rented out the property overall.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TravelGal82742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews