We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Resort at Longboat Key Club(Longboat Key)
US$ 384
US$ 357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zota Beach Resort(Longboat Key)
US$ 309
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea Grape Inn(Longboat Key)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Gull Cottages(Longboat Key)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longboat Bay Club(Longboat Key)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Club 1(Longboat Key)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
131
31
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
31
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue heronarmands circleoffice staffpink tilegreat place for a weekendpool noodlesperfect locationcondo unitpublix supermarketyour doorstepgranite countertopsringling museumfirst floorsea birdsgulf of mexicofull kitchenshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The condo unit we staying in, 254, is a large studio that is amazing! It's right on the beach, literally the front to back unit has an ocean front door that directly opens onto the pool and the beach! The bathroom has been thoroughly renovated and it looks great. New furnishings and décor, full kitchen, clean, with no-hassle parking. Very laid back and cozy place to stay. Very convenient layout at the Diplomat. I'd definitely go back!

Room Tip: Unit 254 -- we've stayed twice here
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kristofers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stayed in room 254 and the bathroom was renovated recently and is nice and modern, loved the vanity light fixtures. This room is on the second floor with beautiful views of the Gulf and beach--spectacular sunset viewing. Nice beach like decor, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV. Very comfortable. All the units are front to back and have Gulf views and there is easy parking. The staff is very friendly and the property is kept very nicely. It's a great small resort to relax all day or a comfortable quiet place to come home to after shopping at St. Armand's Circle or seeing sights like the Ringling Museum. We just love the area, very pretty, relaxed with plenty to do or not do as you please. John Durante Park a couple miles north is a nice place with a walkway through the mangrove forest. A very nice Publix supermarket is nearby and a CVS. There's a sandwich shop across the street, open for breakfast and lunch and a beach store next to that for suits, towels etc. Overall we loved are stays there, have been twice and stayed in unit 254 both times and had a wonderful break from the cold weather up north!

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor unit, better views, probably less foot traffic past room
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nglochrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Get ready for some relaxation and gorgeous sunsets! My wife and I stayed in suite 214, which is located on the first floor on the south side of the condominium. Our backdoor opened right onto the beach. The newly updated suite was very clean and comfortable. The Diplomat’s staff was very friendly and helpful.
Pool was great! Cute little sandwich shop across the street had very delicious servings.
Rent a bike or scooter. Publix grocery store within a 10-15 minute walking distance.
My wife and cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: #214 Southend of property beach level
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We have stayed at the Diplomat Resort in the past and it has always been a very relaxing place to be. We look forward to spending time here because it is right on the beach and we get to watch a lot of beautiful sunsets. The staff have been so friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a studio efficiency that was recently updated and has all the comforts of home. We enjoyed our time here and plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HAROLD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

if you don't mind the 60+ crowd.....then go for it. we are 52 and we where the youngest at our resort..but it was cool i can fit in anywhere my wife and i enjoyed our stay its our second time there and would definitely go back

Room Tip: all rooms are good with a great view of the ocean
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews