We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Live Oak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Live Oak
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We found this hotel to be clean, the staff to be very very pleasant and the room had a microwave, refrigerator and was spacious. The morning breakfast was quite adequate and the hotel is easy to get to - so why am I rating as 'average'. The bed, at least in room 331, was like sleeping on a solid hardwood door it was so rigid. Both of us woke up with backaches. We're usually pretty tolerant however that bed was hard as a rock!

Room Tip: Do not choose room 331 unless you are looking for an extremely hard bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mveilleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Live Oak, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear mveilleu,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am glad you liked our hotel and services. I am sorry to hear you were not comfortable on the bed and found it to be to hard. Your comments are being shared with the appropriate department for consideration.

Thanks again,

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    43
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
40
32
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed here during the 311 Pow Wow Fest because it was only a 5 mile drive to the park. The only down side to our room was that it smelled pretty musty/moldy. Overall it was really nice and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: AAA member discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thehonestsleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAsper
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

http://www.cdphe.state.co.us/dc/zoonosis/bedbug.pdf
If you have any questions about bedbugs please refer to the above link and educate yourself before you pass judgement on the nice friendly hotel.
Bed bugs are brought in my people, which is bad for the hotel since they can't place the people in a scanner and scan for bed bugs. I can assure if theis hotel has ever had a bed bugs issue they addressed it immediatly and aggressively. I have had to stya here due to a sick relative have been here for 1 month every weekend and have stayed in a variety of rooms and have NEVER EXPERIENCED A BED BUG PROBLEM!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luyando08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Nice facility, helpful staff, great breakfast. They have an odor problem with mold or mildew smell. Was rainy and you get used to the smell but something needs to be done.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcbeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neptunenavigator
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

This was not my first stay at this hotel. It was late and I could not get a room in Lake City. Upon entering, the musty, old motel room smell permeated the room. I suspect it was the A/C unit. As it was 11pm, and I've been in that situation before I let it go.
The room is in need of a major remodeling. Old. The bed was comfortable. The room and bath were clean as I would expect an IHG brand.
The Breakfast was very good, and breakfast room was well stocked and clean. The associates that I encountered were very helpful and pleasant.
When I discussed the smell with the associates the next morning, I was told it was probably because of the rain, or that this happens in Florida, or the A/C needed to be cleaned.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neptunenavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Live Oak
31.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
30.8 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
31.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
31.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Live Oak
Quality Inn Live Oak
#2 of 4 in Live Oak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Live Oak? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Live Oak

Property: Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
Address: 6694 US Highway 129, Live Oak, FL 32060-8456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Live Oak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Live Oak
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,549 - ₹ 10,177
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Live Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Welcome to Live Oak, a region of natural beauty offering recreational opportunities to meet any visitor's interest. From outdoor activities to the history, charm and hospitality of an old Southern community, Suwannee County has much to offer visitors to this part of 'The Original Florida'. The Suwannee River, surrounds the county on three sides, you are never more than a few minutes away from a relaxing canoe ride or a dip in the springs. For the more adventurous, our underwater caves, including some of the longest continues systems in the world, provide spectacular cave diving experiences. The rivers are excellent for fishing with numerous varieties of game fish. With abundance of community activities visitors are invited to experience our Southern hospitality's during the many festivals and events held each year including Live Oak's Christmas and Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park's music festivals. The Holiday Inn Express invites you to start your morning with our deluxe hot breakfast. If exercise is a part of your daily routine work up a sweat in our on-site fitness facility or cool off in our large outdoor pool, then relax in our outdoor heated whirlpool. When planning your next small meeting, contact us to help meet your needs in making your function a very special event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Live Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak Hotel Live Oak
Holiday Inn Live Oak
Live Oak Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing