We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
222
117
40
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
117
40
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews u turn eggs king suite the hotel parking lot pool and hot tub visit friends sausage busy road nice place to stay room was clean enjoyable stay would definitely stay here again yogurt fridge and microwave we've stayed the breakfast area staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Toilet didn't work 3 times. Reported it to front desk. They claimed to fix it but they didn't. Used the lobby bathroom twice. Upon checkout asked for the manager. He eventually showed up but did nothing. He mumbled something that could not be understood and just walked away. We won't be back. This may be our last Best Western.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bameyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie_M10381, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

On behalf of our staff here at Best Western Chain of lakes we would to thank you for once again letting us know about the issue you had during your stay. Upon check out you were offered compensation for the issue and you excepted. We take pride in keeping our guest happy. With this knowledge we can improve our service for future guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

OK for one night. Pleasantly surprised for the area. Breakfast attendent
told "poor me" stories while standing in everyone's way. Didn't refill the coffee, didn't help those in need. New blankets are needed. Towels are skimpy thin.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vickie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie_M10381, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

On behalf of the staff here at Best Western Chain of lake we apologize for your experience during your recent stay. We thank you for letting us know of the issue. We take pride in keeping our guest happy. With this knowledge we can improve our service to our future guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Stayed for one night. Most of the other hotels in the area look very questionable. Happy to see that it was nice when we arrived. Hotel Manager nice but not very personable. Comfortable room. Free parking and breakfast. Very busy area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Modern Hotel with great amenities and service. Hotel Manager (Sonny) was very accommodating. Good breakfast and service! Perfect for traveling with Pets, good first floor rooms and area to walk our kids. Rooms were very clean and no evidence of other Pet residents. Comfortable beds, Flat Screen TV; best Hotel in Leesburg, Florida! We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AtLaw5521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stayed for 2 nights. Pet friendly Hotel with rooms on the first floor. Large room with comfortable furnishings and a nice bed. Hotel Manager Sonny was very helpful and accommodating. Nice Breakfast with many offerings and the attendant was very friendly. Great Hotel Staff in general. No issues with quality or services offered. We will be back for another stay next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews