We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stayed for 2 nights. Pet friendly Hotel with rooms on the first floor. Large room with comfortable furnishings and a nice bed. Hotel Manager Sonny was very helpful and accommodating. Nice Breakfast with many offerings and the attendant was very friendly. Great Hotel Staff in general. No issues with quality or services offered. We will be back for another stay next year.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017

This is a very nice clean hotel. Modern and updated rooms. Friendly staff.

Nice roomy suite. Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice clean full bathroom with tub/shower with multiple settings. Clean thick towels.

Hotel sets off of the highway (Hwy 441). It's easy to miss the sign when driving south. Very nice quite property, and clean outdoor pool.

Minutes away from The Villiages, but on the north edge of Leesburg, and starting to get to the poorer part of Leesburg. Other hotels down the street (south of Best Western Plus) are dirty, old, and in a questionable busy area. I looked at several hotels in the area. Don't waste your time with those.

Breakfast was hot and delicious! Huge variety.

I can't answer to the Wi-Fi. I always use my Smartphone as a Hot Spot for security.

This is a very nice hotel, and is a great value! STAY HERE!

Close to a WalMart, Restaurants, Gas stations.

I can't wait to stay here again when I am visiting my elderly parents in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmpartsman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Very accommodating. Good breakfast. Wish the pool was heated and had a chaise lounge in our room like the picture shows. Definitely recommend and would return. Good location. Going to visit the restaurant in front of the hotel tonight.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank adl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Everything was great. Very friendly staff & everything was clean & quiet. Beds are comfortable. Loved that they supply decent sized shampoo, conditioner, body wash & lotion. Breakfast was fine. Not alot of gluten or diary free options but that's typical. Mini fridge froze everything in it even though we had it turned down all the way. A couple pops exploded which was annoying. But will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Really nice Hotel with welcoming staff. The pool and plunge pool is superb. Breakfast is lovely. Rooms are spacious and the beds are really comfortable. I would happily recommend this hotel to stay at. Close to amenities as well

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
9.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
17.0 km away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
14.4 km away
Comfort Suites The Villages
15.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites

Address: 1321 N 14th St, Leesburg, FL 34748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,726 - ₹ 9,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to inform our guest that our pool will be down until August 1 2017. We thank you in advance for your understanding. Thank You From The Staff Best Western Chain of Lakes Leesburg, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing