We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently Renovated - Perfect Spot on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stayed here in room 305 with a beautiful ocean, pool view. It was a very large room with a king sized bed, walk in closet, bathroom with tub/shower and blow dryer, a kitchenette with a full sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker stove. The room and hotel itself is very clean. Bedding and towels were of good quality. Free wi-fi. The hotel has been fairly recently renovated to include a restaurant and bar. The pool area is quite lovely. One of the best features of this hotel is it's location: directly on the beach and within easy walking distance to the pier, several restaurants, bars and shops. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again soon.

Room Tip: room 305 has a stunning view of both the beach and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeborahFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Our son's wedding was at the Sea Lord on May 14th, and the location could not have been more perfect --- right on the beach, with nice rooms and a very accommodating staff. Members of the wedding party and some out of town guests stayed at the hotel, which was very convenient, both for relaxation and rehearsal. It was a beach wedding, and the staff really worked with everyone to make sure that things went smoothly. The wedding brunch was also lovely, with a great array of food choices and an attentive staff. All in all, a great experience!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank nancysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

The Sea Lord proved to be a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly from start to finish. Our room had an amazing ocean front balcony for a very fair price. The view was just perfect. The room was fairly updated, clean and spacious with a kitchen and full fridge. The location is very convenient to the center of town, a 2 minute drive or an easy walk. Breakfast is included but is slightly limited, more on the lines of pastries and fruits. Lobby and dining area was nice as well as the outdoor pool area. For a minimal fee they will bring down lounge chairs also which was well worth it. We were very happy with our choice!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ChowderCat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the end of March for 3 nights. Room wasn't bad but could have been a little better. Stayed in queen bed room. It needs some repairs and updates.
Pros: within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Nice morning walks on El Mar Dr. Nice pool area and private beach area. Friendly staff. Restaurant and bar on premises which was great convenience. Drinks ran $10-12.
Cons: Room could use some tlc. Paint and heavy duty cleaning. Safe in room was broken. Bathroom vent was large open grate with a foil tin pan sitting in it. Was a little creeped out by that.
It appears they were doing some repairs while we were there. Elevator broke during our stay but was fixed same day. Wasn't an issue for us to take stairs to 5th floor but felt bad for an elderly woman with a cane having to take the stairs down 5 flights.
The worst part of the trip had nothing to do with the hotel but a male guest from NYC who was so vulgar and obnoxious and had no respect for anyone else at the resort. His language was disgusting and so loud for everyone to hear every word!! Unfortunately you could hear his mouth at the pool, beach, ocean and his 5th floor balcony over looking the beach. We could not get away from him. He was offensive to everyone around that didn't know him. You could tell by people's faces how disgusting his conversations were. Unfortunately we ended our days at the resort early due to his presence. I am from NY and couldn't tolerate him.
Overall it was a decent place to stay. We did not try the included breakfast. We did order a salad for lunch one day and I must say it was excellent!!!! One of the best salads I've had.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This hotel was everything I was looking for. Spend three days at this hotel with my cousin. Location was perfect, right on the beach!! The price of this hotel includes your parking fee and breakfast. Room was clean and specious, service was great. We did not get a chance to have dinner there, so could not tell you about the restaurant. We did have breakfast every morning. We never had a problem finding something we liked for breakfast!! The pool was nice and clean. The area around the pool is a little small, but beautiful! This hotel is a couple of blocks from all the restaurants, but it's a nice walk. We always felt safe walking to and from at night. Check in and out was smooth. Happy customer, we will be back next year!

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank cc00kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
1.3 km away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
157 reviews
0.8 km away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
155 reviews
0.9 km away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,158 reviews
0.7 km away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
279 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Lord Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Lord Hotel & Suites

Address: 4140 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-5419
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: ₹ 9,449 - ₹ 21,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Lord Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Lord is located on South Florida's exclusive Gold Coast and provides spectacular views in a relaxing atmosphere. At the Sea Lord we pride ourselves on our friendly hospitality. Our dedicated management and staff are eager to make your holiday the most memorable ever. The good life is here. Visit us once and we are sure that you will be like our many guests who return again and again. Allow us to make Sea Lord your home away from home. We have 47 rooms including 27 suites and 8 different types of rooms to choose from. Continental Breakfast is included as well as parking, Wi-fi and beach towels.You'll enjoy dining and shopping just 10 minutes walking distance. The area is perfect for family vacation, romantic getaway or just your annual visit to Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Lord Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Lord Hotel And Suites
Sea Lord Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Sea Lord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing