We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
149
100
29
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
100
29
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast boiled eggs fresh fruit private balcony coffee cups ocean view room junior suite large room palm trees three blocks location is great lounge chairs within walking distance beautiful ocean common areas sized bed love this place
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a mid-winter get away look no more,the Sea Lord was fabulous. A $12.00 Uber ride from Ft Lauderdale airport makes the location very affordable and convenient. We arrived at 11 am and were allowed check into our room. Friendly and most helpful describes every employee we encountered. Breakfast was delicious, pastries, cereal, fruit,rolls,boiled eggs,juice,milk,coffee. ..just what you need to start the day. A $5.00 chair rental per day for a lounger is most reasonable,beach towels provided free,there is a large sunny beach front but there is also a large palm tree shaded area .The pool is large and has steps for entry if you have difficulty with stairs. Our room was a king oceanfront suite,loved it. An amazing view,large room,full kitchen, walk in closet with safe. Huge balcony with chairs and table. Bathroom amenities include soap,shampoo,conditioner, lotion, mouth wash ,this saves space for those of you traveling by air. Bathrobes for your convenience were soft and cozy. The Sea Lord was walking distance to grocery stores, liquor store and a 5 minutes walk to Commercial Blvd where you will find bars and restaurants. There is a restaurant on premises. The Lauderdale By The Sea area was quiet and safe for walking. We had a fabulous week and will return to stay at our new favorite resort. Huge thanks to all the employees that made us feel at home.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank obottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Our experience at the Sea Lord was great. Couldn't have been a better location. The staff was uniformly tremendous, very friendly, and helpful. Beach chairs readily available. I was fine with the breakfast, but my wife has higher standards. Little secret - if the gentleman, who prepared for my wife and me, the proscuito (sp?) sandwich, is still working in the dining room, go for it. It's one of the best sandwiches we ever head.

Room tip: reserve early for an ocean view; in fact in season, reserve early for any room
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank CarlH2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Paid for a beach view with private balcony. What I got was a palm grove view with palm branches hanging over onto the balcony...you could barely see the beach or ocean. At best this was an obstructed view at other resorts and the price would have reflected it, except at this place. While the room looks inviting initially (after walking through a small hallway that mimics a prison), you soon notice the cheap upgrades that try to offset the aged kitchen appliances and old/noisy HVAC system that will prevent a good nights sleep if you prefer quiet. Lastly, the bathroom was upgraded but still far from resort quality. They used daylight CFL bulbs which hurt your eyes, the bathtub/shower area has no lighting in it so its dark, and the water in the toilet/sink has a yellowish tint. As we checked out the next morning and walked across the street to the overflow parking which was just a gravel lot, I realized I'm glad we only reserved one night. Again, If the price would have reflected the quality I wouldn't have an issue, but this room certainly did not deliver. Will not return, will not recommend.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MrMB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Pool dirty, understaffed, broken elevator. Unpleasant management, smelly rooms. price change for rooms differ greatly and fluctuate. pool doesn't get much soon. Campbell soup cans showing in kitchen. Lousy drinks at the bar and overpriced. I will not stay there again

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

My wife and I love Lauderdale by the sea,its a great place in south Florida, we have stayed in a couple places and we finally stayed here and we will be coming back to the Sea Lord any time we come back to the Lauderdale area. we had an ocean front room,right on the beach,not like in Lauderdale where you have to cross a street to get to the beach. The rooms are clean,and roomy, the staff is friendly and the deck is private. This hotel is close to bars and restaurants and Walgreens but still on a quiet street. were already planning to go back!

Room tip: Ocean front is the way to go.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandlover92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews