We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My husband and I have been going to Sea Lord for many years now, and have never enjoyed a hotel more. Located on a prime street, facing the ocean, Sea Lord is our very special home and the staff has become our second family. One of the things that makes Sea Lord so very very special for us, is the welcome we get from Ogla the hotel manager as soon as we walk into the beautiful lobby. She runs out from behind the desk and swoops you into her arms with as much joy as we have being there. She truly makes you feel like you are the most special guest they have. In addition she is a wealth of knowledge about Lauderdale by the Sea, and the surrounding areas, always forthcoming with information and local color. What could be more wonderful than beautifully appointed rooms, being right on the beach, a delicious all you can eat breakfast buffet and a hotel that makes you feel that you chose the best place on earth for your vacation. So to Olga, Rich, Emil, and Tanya, thankyou for all our magical days at Sea Lord.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 158 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

I have been going to the Sealord 3 weekends a year for the last 5 years. I will not stay in another establishment in Lauderdale after discovering this gem of a boutique hotel! The Sealord is understated elegance at its finest. The staff makes me feel at home every time I visit; especially Olga who goes out of her way to accommodate any request I may have. She greets me with her sweet smile and great attitude.The rooms are modern, the views stupendous, the pool is gorgeous and the complimentary breakfast buffet is an added plus! The owners are constantly upgrading the hotel and I am pleasantly surprised whenever I visit I highly reccommend the Sealord for any traveler-you will be treated like royalty!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We have been going to the Sea Lord from our home in Cincinnati Ohio for 10 years now, every Christmas break. It gets better and better every year. Always lovely decor, and outstandingly clean. Hotel staff are very responsive, helpful, and friendly. Fabulous location right ON the beach and just a couple of blocks from great restaurants and fun shops. Could NOT be better! Lauderdale by the Sea is the best of many beach locations we have visited and the Sea Lord the best hotel of many we have tried.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kemarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We've been annual visitors to this small hotel for almost ten years. Staff seem always glad to see us and remember our names. Several very good restaurants within walking distance. Reasonable rates for such an ideal beach location. Complimentary breakfast is served every morning including scrambled eggs and several choices of meats and fruit. Only negative was the mattress which needs replacing.

Room Tip: Most rooms face ocean with small verandas. Our favorites are located on ground level. Most rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaSeaLord, Front Office Manager at Sea Lord Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Dear Plavis,

First and foremost thank you for being so loyal to The Sea Lord Hotel & Suites. We appreciate all our repeated guests and the feedback you give us. The time you have spent at The Sea Lord allows us to learn your needs and gives us a chance to deliver the best vacation experience for you. We apologize about the mattress issue. I will have our maintenance staff check and replace it if necessary.

Thank you again for the lovely compliments on our hotel, location and especially our staff – they are the heart of our success.

Sincerely,
Olga Shcherbyna
reservations@sealordhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed at the Sea Lord for 5 nights earlier this month. I had stayed in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea for a month about 15 years ago and thus already knew it to be a quiet, low-rise oasis in the midst of the concrete monoliths of coastal North Broward. For a hotel that's been around for a while, the Sea Lord is in great condition, with lots of modern appointments. Our top-floor, ocean-front room was very spacious with a fantastic view of the beach, a well-equipped kitchen, a walk-in wardrobe closet, and a comfortable bed. The continental breakfast included in the room price was much more than just pastries, juice and coffee. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. And this was all for about half the price we would have paid for a beach front room in a bland, stock hotel down south in Ft. Lauderdale ... without breakfast. There is a small commercial area about three blocks from the Sea Lord with a nice selection of good restaurants and bars. Be sure to check out 101 Ocean for great food and a good beer selection. We can't wait for our next trip back to the Sea Lord and Lauderdale-by-the-Sea!

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front room. The rooms facing the city are much smaller and more like standard motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaSeaLord, Front Office Manager at Sea Lord Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Dear WWPALMER,

Thank you for all your impressive feedback; you covered everything from our awesome location to our wonderful amenities. I mostly appreciate your comments on our warm and welcoming staff – we do believe that they are one of our best features.

I would also want to mention that besides 101 Ocean, some of our favorite places to eat in Lauderdale-by-the-sea are Aruba Beach Cafe, Village Grill and Athena's. Also, you should try Burger Fi for organic burgers and stop by at brand new COCO yogurt store for a dessert. Every Friday night there is a block party in Lauderdale-by-the-sea with live entertainment. It is a fun outdoor event for the whole family!

We do hope you make time for another trip back to "low-rise oasis" Lauderdale-by-the-Sea soon and choose The Sea Lord Hotel & Suites for your stay again.

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
Olga Shcherbyna
reservations@sealordhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
1.3 km away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#10 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
135 reviews
0.8 km away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
153 reviews
0.8 km away
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
277 reviews
0.9 km away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Lord Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Lord Hotel & Suites

Address: 4140 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-5419
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: ₹ 8,249 - ₹ 21,371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Lord Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Lord is located on South Florida's exclusive Gold Coast and provides spectacular views in a relaxing atmosphere. At the Sea Lord we pride ourselves on our friendly hospitality. Our dedicated management and staff are eager to make your holiday the most memorable ever. The good life is here. Visit us once and we are sure that you will be like our many guests who return again and again. Allow us to make Sea Lord your home away from home. We have 47 rooms including 27 suites and 8 different types of rooms to choose from. Continental Breakfast is included as well as parking, Wi-fi and beach towels.You'll enjoy dining and shopping just 10 minutes walking distance. The area is perfect for family vacation, romantic getaway or just your annual visit to Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Lord Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Lord Hotel And Suites
Sea Lord Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Sea Lord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing