We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place on the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windjammer Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windjammer Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights in a studio efficiency. Room appeared to be very recently renovated, and was just beautiful. Ultra clean and well maintained facility. Free WIFI, 2 pools, and right on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauderdalebeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    58
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
169
145
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

This was our fourth stay in FlbtS over the last 15 years but our first stay at the Windjammer. We tend to book our trips to the US at the last minute and can't usually get in! It won't be our last either as it always feels like coming home: that's saying a lot when you come from a cold, wet, windy UK! The Windjammer was excellent and our room on the first floor overlooking the beach and one of the pools was perfect. The hotel rooms are not 5* but are very clean, very comfortable, perfectly located and great value. And what a beach! Make sure you look for the beach cam on the Windjammer site to see what I mean. Local shops and the fantastic Aruba Beach Cafe are 5 minutes walk away. The management are excellent and very helpful. All in all another great stay in LbtS. Perfect down time before heading up to the madness of the theme parks.......

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms overlooking the beach and then get up to see the sunrise - perfection!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

First Location!second CLEAN! Neat,spotless! is seems that they run some time share rentals or owner run units but this resort with 2 TWO pools on the Atlantic Ocean is great!If your a scuba diver this is heaven as you can dive right off the beach and under water trail! if the waves work,just be nice and carefull were you hang your stuff because this is no dive resortl! Dive get it! We loved our stay with the two boys! we had a well equiped place to cook and we love to cook as eating out can be big $$$$ and just un healthy! diving out front is great! staff is great, but parking is by pass only one car so parking at LBTS can be hard they have spots but you need your pass in the car window!you can walk to any place you need close by!Location 5 stars! Room was spotless,Grounds inc pools heated and clean! we will be back many times again!

Room Tip: call the desk is great and will tell you about rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dive7mmwet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnboutin, Manager at Windjammer Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Ha, yes we got it! Thank you for the kind words and bringing attention to the fact that our beach has the designation of being the "best shore diving spot in South Florida". Having a live coral reef and trail just 100 yards off the beach is a fantastic amenity and a great dollar saver. We now also have the designation of being the first reef in the USA to have the Biorock process growing new coral. We are glad you stayed with us and were able to experience Oceanfront relaxation at it's best! See you on the reef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

You couldn't ask for a better location for a beach-side vacation! It's only a few short blocks from the center of town and steps from the ocean. There is even a convenience store, drugstore, and supermarket within walking distance. The resort was extraordinarily clean, pleasantly quiet, and everyone was extremely friendly (management, staff and timeshare owners included.) I traveled with my three year old son and they even had sand and water toys available, along with beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels for no extra fee. We had an amazing time- my only regret was that we didn't stay longer. I will definitely visit Windjammer again... hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rileyzmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Newbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Love this get away. We bought our first timeshare in 2008. We bought our second timeshare in 2010. Now it's 2012...if things keep going...You can't find a better location. I have to check out the BeachCam once a week to keep the memories alive. Thank you John, Patty and staff. See you in November.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianBrunault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#26 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,519 reviews
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Resort

Property: Windjammer Resort
Address: 4244 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-5440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#4 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,028 - ₹ 24,555
Hotel Class:3 star — Windjammer Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windjammer Resort Hotel is located away from the crowds and sits on a wide and gorgeous palm-lined beach. Modern suites, all with kitchens, provide guests with superb views of the Atlantic Ocean and direct access to a pristine uncrowded beach. One block away is Pelican Square, the center of activity in the charming and secure seaside town of Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, on the east side of Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Relaxation and comfort are assured with a pristine uncrowded beach, two heated pools, a well maintained facility, friendly staff and very clean apartments. Our beachfront property is a White Glove Award recipient from the Superior Small Lodging Association eight years in a row. Unique to the Windjammer Resort Hotel is that from our beach you can snorkel or dive to a renowned coral reef, walk to the best fishing/sightseeing pier in South Florida and to a variety of shopping, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Windjammer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Resort And Beach Club
Windjammer Resort & Beach Club Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing