We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachside Village Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachside Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfeild
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

This was our families second time staying at BVR and it just keeps getting BETTER!!! The owner David just doesn't stop. He has taken an old resort that desperately needed updating and with his vision he and his staff have turned it into a little piece of heaven. Its a home away from home. Its comfortable, its friendly, its convenient to EVERYTHING! The layout of this resort is wonderful, with 2 pools, shuffleboard, grilles, courtyards and a beautiful deck overlooking the ocean. You'll have to take extra time before you leave to say goodbye because you will become friends with all guests and staff. We can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    29
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
205
245
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We recently completed our second stay at BVR - a great find. This motel has been taken over by new owners in the past few years and has been renovated. It has the charm of yesterday, with updated rooms that are very comfortable and clean. The staff is the best we've found in years - Lucke, Shawn and Jean - all extremely friendly and accomodating. They make you feel right at home and are terrific in recommending things to do in the area. BVR also offers a complimentary breakfast at their restaurant "The Village Pump", as well as drink and lunch specials at "The Village Grill" - the food is excellent. The location is perfect too - the beach is across the street and restaurants and bars are a block away. We own a place in the area and were in Lauderdale to check on our property, we will definitely recommend this motel to friends and family when they come to visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albanyguy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed at the Beachside Village Resort for an overnight at the beginning of April. My husband and I are originally from MA and now that we live in FL, every year we take the day off to celebrate Opening Day at Fenway Park and stay in Lauderdale By the Sea to watch the Red Sox at the Village Pump which shares the same owners as the Resort. The rooms were amazing - decorated in super cute Cape Code style (we had the standard hotel room). They have 2 pools and are located across the street from the beach. They supply beach towels and beach chairs for the beach. They also own the Village Pump and Village Grille and provide a coupon for a free breakfast, as well as 2 "drink chips" that can be used for free drinks. The friendliness and hospitality of Dave, Kim, and Lucke were amazing - we are planning to visit again in June for another Red Sox get-away... and it can't come soon enought. Trust me, the place is WICKED AWESOME, you'll love everything about it!

Room Tip: Choose a studio suite if you want a little more space. The price is not much more than a hotel room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyFLA33463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband and I decided to take a little trip from our city of Cape Coral (about 2 hours from LBTS) about a month ago. We booked a room for 2 nites stay in the biggest dump you'll ever lay your eyes on. It was called Avalon Waterfront Resort. OMG!!!!! Disgusting from bottom to top. Needless to say we were out of there. So we packed up and came upon HEAVEN on earth!!! Called BEACHSIDE VILLAGE RESORT." Lucky" greated us with open arms and we told her our story, she was like a blessing from above... She showed us a beautiful room, immaculate, bright and sunny. A georgeous view of the ocean and the grounds and pool. We were so relieved to have stumbled across this wonderful establishment. She brought us through the awesome pool area to the office we were given the key and a neet sand bucket full of info, chocolates, complimentory drink coins, complimentory breakfast coupons and buy one get one free dinner coupons. All to be used at their restaraunt and bar within walking distance. " The Village Grill" and "The Village Pump". We enjoyed awesome bloody mary's, delicious breakfast and an AWESOME steak dinner. Dave the owner was a true joy! I am originally from Massachusetts and we shot the breeze about good old Cape Cod for quite a while. He showed us around the property and the different bungalows that were to die for. Each one was as if I were back on the Cape. Perfect renditions of each one's name. He showed us the one called " WOODSHOLE". So beautiful.!!!! And this is how nice Dave is, he said " you guys go get your things and stay here tonite". We were floored!! So needless to say we took him up on the invite. What an awesome guy!!. We have told as many people as we can about this place. And we will be taking more trips to BVR in the very near future. Laurie Thurow, Cape Coral, Florida

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is a first rate resort! Our room and the grounds were immaculate. The staff are super friendly and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay! Great location, everything you need is within walking distance. We will be going back soon!
Tania & Bryan
Satellite Beach, FL

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 km away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.0 km away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Florida Resort
Best Florida Resort
#11 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Village Resort

Property: Beachside Village Resort
Address: 4553 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to discover the difference here at The Beachside Village Resort. With almost 3 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds guests will relax and enjoy Lauderdale by the Sea. With our charming New England coastal style accommodations and award winning services you are sure to unwind. We are 50 steps to the pristine beach and shimmering blue Atlantic Ocean. With 2 heated pools, poolside cabanas and the rooftop deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean you are sure to find a quiet spot to relax. Enjoy the following complimentary Beachside Village Resort amenities:• Poolside Gas Grills•Beach chairs/Umbrellas• Ocean Kayaks • Paddle Board • Snorkeling Gear• Tennis• WIFI Access • Guest Laundry Facilities • Golf Cart Transportation • Fresh Roasted Columbian Coffee served daily poolside 7:00am to 11:00am assorted yogurts, biscotti and fresh fruit served Monday to Friday 9:00am to 11:00am. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachside Village Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing