We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest place in lauderdale by the sea!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachside Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

In March I stayed for a long weekend at BVR and this is the 2nd time I've stayed there and it was just FABULOUS !!!
The rooms are immaculate and so comfortable. The staff is excellent!! And you just can't beat the location!!!!
Highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseE978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 648 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

This place is immaculate. You can eat off the floor. The staff was beyond accomodating and so super friendly. One of the best vacations I've ever had. Already booked for next year and I can't wait to go back. The rooms are beautiful and well as the grounds. You have to go here.

Room Tip: Studios have a kitchen area making it nice if you want to cook from time to time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My boyfriend and I Stayed at the BVR for 9 day in the middle of March. We are from up north in Portsmouth, NH, and of course New England sports fans. Worked out great, because a majority of the staff are also New England fans! The Beachside Village Resort has a wonderful resort right across the street from the beach. They have 2 pools, kayaks, shuffle board, tennis, and provide beach chairs. They have a big rooftop deck, with a beautiful view of the ocean. The put out fresh coffee every morning, and fresh lemon water every afternoon.
They also own The Village Pump, and the Village Grille which is a cool Bar with live bands all the time, and a nice restaurant. While staying at there resort they provide free drink chips, and free breakfast during the week!! The owners are Great people, they are friendly, outgoing, and always on the go. They are always smiling, and making sure you feel welcomed and comfortable. We have already planned our next vacation with the BVR! Thank you to the staff who made our stay excellent. We look forward to seeing you all again during the Patriots vs Miami game!!
See you soon
Kerri and MIchael

Room Tip: All rooms are nice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We booked the BVR based on the reviews from trip advisor and was not disappointed! It definately exceeded our expectations. We went with another family for spring break and from the moment we got out of the car we were welcomed! We were even offered a glass of wine and beer upon check in! We thought they were joking! They were not...they were very friendly and hospitable all week! They have taken very good care of this property. The rooms, pool and all areas of the resort are very clean. The rooms are adorable and very new inside, yet give you that old beachy charm! The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of towels for the bath and pool/beach. We had chairs to take to the beach which is literaly accross the street! We were sad to leave. We will definately be visiting the BVR again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tab s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Had a last minute opportunity for a long weekend stay in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. The resort we've stayed in before was booked so tried a new spot. $159/night for a studio next to the pool! Newly renovated, really clean and nicely decorated. Not ON the beach, but could walk across the street to it. Enough restaurants and stores nearby that if you didn't want to rent a car you wouldn't have to. The owner of the hotel also owns 3 restaurants down the block so a limited breakfast menu is included with the room M-F. Great location in a cute town!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoliMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.3 km away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
183 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
405 reviews
0.2 km away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
391 reviews
1 km away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
182 reviews
0.4 km away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#16 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Village Resort

Address: 4553 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#1 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to discover the difference here at The Beachside Village Resort. With almost 3 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds guests will relax and enjoy Lauderdale by the Sea. With our charming New England coastal style accommodations and award winning services you are sure to unwind. We are 50 steps to the pristine beach and shimmering blue Atlantic Ocean. With 2 heated pools, poolside cabanas and the rooftop deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean you are sure to find a quiet spot to relax. Enjoy the following complimentary Beachside Village Resort amenities:• Poolside Gas Grills•Beach chairs/Umbrellas• Ocean Kayaks • Paddle Board • Snorkeling Gear• Tennis• WIFI Access • Guest Laundry Facilities • Golf Cart Transportation • Fresh Roasted Columbian Coffee served daily poolside 7:00am to 11:00am assorted yogurts, biscotti and fresh fruit served Monday to Friday 9:00am to 11:00am. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachside Village Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing