We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Seas Courtyard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Seas Courtyard
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Spent 2 nights here and loved it! The Blue Seas was immaculatey maintained and it was evident that the owners have put their heart and soul into the property. The beach was accross the street, beautiful and uncrowded. Restaurants and shops are just a block away. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    50
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
103
191
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here in February for 7 nights. The location is great and we had a glimpse view of the blue ocean from our upstairs room. The pool is sparkling clean as are the rooms and the grounds. The pool is small, but picturesque. They play great music near the pool, like Sinatra and Louis Armstrong.
The motel is quaintly decorated with a cheerful mexican theme.
The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in, and that includes much higher end hotels.
It is a gorgoeus and quick walk to town and a short hop across the street to the beach. Their beach chairs could use replacing. They are tiny and a bit flimsy. It was a big deal for us since we spent most of our time on the beach.

I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoffeeBreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
We are always on the look-out for better beach chairs for our guests! Need to be strong, comfortable, light to carry, and rustproof. As of now we buy new chairs twice a year. We know the perfect beach chair is out there somewhere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Kisco, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was our second visit to Blues Seas, and again we were so happy to be back at this lovely spot. The owners Cristie and Marc make it a pleasure. Gary,the manager, keeps the pool and surroundings impeccably clean. Rosa keeps the rooms in tip top shape. Restaurants, shops and of the beach are all in walking distance. Cristie is always adding her artistic touches to the surroundings and Marc is always busy keeping everything in order. Can't wait till next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margot085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Our small but amazing staff is a well-oiled machine! Each of us adds our talent and skills to make our little Mexico-style hacienda such an enchanting spot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
305 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I found this place on TripAdvisor and was a little suspicious since I rarely stay at motel-type properties, but booked it anyhow. It was only for two nights, so how bad could it be? I was very pleasantly surprised. A great value for the price. The property is similar to other small family-owned motels in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea...but with a difference. The kitschy Mexican decor is done to perfection--it is like being in a Mexican restaurant, but it is all beautifully maintained. What really won me over was the room--spacious with a king bed, a full kitchenette and an adequate but not updated bathroom. New, big flat-screen tv and FREE WIRELESS!!! The other big pluses were the helpful and friendly staff and the location; Blue Seas is a one minute walk to a beautiful and uncrowded beach and a two minute walk to the center of town. I did not give this place 5 starts because it is not a luxury hotel and some amenities are not available, but for this kind of property, it is top-of-the-line. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gefilte63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We just got home from our second trip to LBTS and and second stay at Blue Seas Courtyard. We had such a wonderful time that I wanted to write a review..
Blue Seas is a fabulous place to vacation. It's little piece of "paradise".
We stayed on the upper level and we loved it. I call it the "penthouse". We stayed in room # 11.
The grounds are lovely and the pool is always heated and very clean.
Cristie and Mark are great owners. They work constantly trying to make everyone feel comfortable. It shows by the way the Blue Seas is maintained. The rooms are immaculate.
Gary and Rosa are two amazing workers too. So friendly and helpful anytime you ask any questions.
LBTS is very peaceful and quiet town.. We will always vacation there. We found our spot.
We didn't rent a car this time. We didn't need one. We walked to everything in the area. We also took the free public pelican bus around town and to church etc..
If you're looking for a small beach town to unwind, this is it.
We can't wait to return.
Patty and Richard

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveparis63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
0.1 km away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.3 km away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.7 km away
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
0.2 km away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Courtyard

Property: Blue Seas Courtyard
Address: 4525 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,276 - ₹ 14,269
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Seas Courtyard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Seas Courtyards is a charming boutique hotel that offers the unique feel of Old World Mexico in a beachside setting. Inside and out the Blue Seas Courtyard is an artist's paradise offering delightfully decorated accommodations and lush, tropical grounds. We are excellently located just one block from the village square day and night amenities and 50 feet from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Blue Seas Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Courtyard Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Courtyard Blue Seas
Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea
Lauderdale By The Sea Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing