We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Breakfast Option ”
Review of Savory Restaurant

Savory Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 337 Restaurants in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 12
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent breakfast stop for people with a hearty appetite. The minute you walk in the place the staff is very welcoming. The food is delicious and is served fast. They also serve lunch and dinner. Place is clean and a popular place.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit to Savory, although it didn’t have the “wow” factor. It was good comfort food., but the flavors were not spectacular. The restaurant was clean, the people were friendly, so it was an enjoyable meal. Early bird specials are available from 3:00 to 6:00. I doubt it we will come again, since it didn’t stand out from other restaurants in the area. We will keep trying new places.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Flamingo33767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Husband & I tried Savory for dinner last night. After reading TripAdvisor reviews we had high expectations. We started with the canyon chips which my headband really liked. I ordered the fried jumbo shrimp dinner. Husband had the stuffed flounder special. Salad that came with meal was just ok. Nothing special. My shrimp had a crispy crumb coating that would have been lovely if it hadn’t soaked up all that frying oil. Too greasy. Husband loved his stuffed flounder. Service was definitely not the best. We asked for extra napkins & it took an extraordinary amount of time to get them. Since husband liked his food, I’m sure we will give it a go again sometime. Hopefully i will have a better experience next time.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank bjs8757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Most of our group got lunch options like a Reuben sandwich, Ham & cheese sandwich, Taco salad, Wings, etc. I got the Breakfast Skillet and really liked it; bacon and sausage with eggs over potatoes, with onions and peppers. Comes with grits or toast. Also, lots of parking.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RandyS958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Consistently good food, friendly service. Best ever home-made blue cheese dressing. love the Canyon Chips

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaryS2869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savory Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Savory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing