We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Pub”

Finley's Irish Pub & Eatery
Ranked #21 of 322 Restaurants in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere - good live entertainment (on a Monday night - and not overpowering). Tasty food in ample portions, AND most of all - absolutely outstanding, friendly service.

They had exceptional teamwork and were spot on with everything one hopes from servers (but rarely get any longer).

Had the reuben egg rolls appetizer and the special - fish and chips. Good selection of draft beer, ale, etc. Very good overall!

Congrats to the front of house team!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Day_Tripper_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018

I have been to Finley’s 3 times before and thought the food was good. This time I came in and ordered a chili dog. The major issue was that there wasn’t any chili on it. There was more mustard then chili. Very disappointing. Usually the food is at least 3, but this time it’s a 1.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Funincalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Have driven by this Irish Pub for years. Had heard they had good food. Since we do not consume alcoholic beverages, we had put off going. Big mistake on our part. Stopped in for lunch, we seated ourselves. Pub is much bigger than appears. Bar area was very nice. Menu has many choices. We decided on a fried fish sandwich with sweet potato fries as well as BLT. Fish was good, kaiser bun was a bit dry, but I used the tartar sauce. The sweet potato fries were good, especially enjoyed the dipping sauce, it was a sweet creamy sauce, nice change.
Portions were good sized and prices were reasonable.
We will return for dinner soon.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SL21872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We are not local, but met a friend at Finley's who is. I had selected the location via Trip Advisor, only to find that it is a favorite of many friends who live in the area. I can see why! The atmosphere is great, the service is friendly, and the food is fantastic. I hope to return one day when there is entertainment.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 239Flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

tried Finleys again because of a not so good experience last time. This time was great, Owner was pleasant and very accommodating. food was excellent especially the colcannon. service was superb. I certainly recommend this place

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Finley's Irish Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing