We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY AWAY!! Dirty and run down!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lantana
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY!! Dirty and run down!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Starting with the location...GHETTO...or next to it! Once buzzed in by the desk agent, the lobby was nice, but that was the end of nice. Opened room to find beds un-made. The room was not cleaned...seriously!? TV did not work. AC did not work. Rooms are very small. The whole hotel is full of examples of being unkept and dirty. Storage in plain sight under stairwells. Choice needs to remove this hotel from its system. Please do not expect any value for your money. Only good for hourly rate business.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kingpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    66
    31
    22
    13
See reviews for
71
50
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The captions kept scrolling on the tv. Turned the mute button on and off, captions would disappear for a second then come back up. Very annoying. When I showered the water pressure sucked, not only that but every few minutes it would make a loud noise then the pressure would go almost all the way down to where there was just about no water coming out. Staff was friendly and the hotel wasn't disgusting or dirty, just might need a little updating.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rkreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
Level Contributor
274 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Actually, there was plenty of good things to say. Not far from the interstate and the beach, the lobby is stylish and the room looked fine. I'll forgive them giving us one of our rooms with one bed when we had booked two twin rooms. They changed us to another but the lock didn't work. They changed us to another with no towels - soon fixed. Our key also had to be reset twice. I'll even forgive them coming into the room at 7 a.m. because they thought it was not occupied.
These things happen. But the a/c was terrible! It did not work right (it seemed to not matter what temperature it was set at), it had a series of noises and vibrations. I tend to rate good motels (at least in warm climates) by the quality of the a/c, and this was poor!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jincognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lantana hotels

Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

i just returned home today after a horrible night stay at the comfort inn in latana (hypoluxo rd). This place is very hoodish and i am african american saying this!!!. black people all over the place, not a mixture of culture in sight! half dressed women and men with pants sagging!! pathetic! doors slamming all times of night, certain websites you can't log on with the hotels computer, dirty elevators, dirty people. lousy breakfast and very poorly ran front desk. the black front desk clerks look at you strange if your hair is prettier and u look better then them, they also have nasty attitudes. i was visiting latana from boca and i would never stay here again. i believe the place is also high crime because a guest came to see me after 11pm and they had the entire hotel locked in. i had to call down to tell them to let him in! they claim it was normal but i have never been in a hotel that locked people in and people out (unless they had a fear of crime)! it was ridiculous! a lot of mexican (construction) workers use this hotel for an apt complex. nasty, save your money!!! i would gladly pay more money for another hotel then be cheap and have to stay in a miserable place like this. i had the king bedroom suite and it was nice but i could have gone further south and paid the same amount of money for a better suite at the marriott....i just did not know the area that well!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank latrisha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Arrive early to pre cool your room. Room was warm for several hrs after arrival. Pool temperature is wonderful. Good location near good local restaurants, support business needs, beaches and diversity of demographics. Breakfast was good. Clean thick towels, soft clean bedding. Hall corridor carpet clean. Outside door does not always recognize pass key card to allow re-entry.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwisherFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lantana
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lantana
5.0 km away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
317 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
80 reviews
4.5 km away
Courtyard Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach
#3 of 14 in Boynton Beach
281 reviews
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
Address: 1221 Hypoluxo Rd, Lantana, FL 33462-4223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lantana
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lantana
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,988 - ₹ 11,012
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lantana
Lantana Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing