We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very mixed experience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lantana
Gainesville
Level Contributor
273 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very mixed experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Actually, there was plenty of good things to say. Not far from the interstate and the beach, the lobby is stylish and the room looked fine. I'll forgive them giving us one of our rooms with one bed when we had booked two twin rooms. They changed us to another but the lock didn't work. They changed us to another with no towels - soon fixed. Our key also had to be reset twice. I'll even forgive them coming into the room at 7 a.m. because they thought it was not occupied.
These things happen. But the a/c was terrible! It did not work right (it seemed to not matter what temperature it was set at), it had a series of noises and vibrations. I tend to rate good motels (at least in warm climates) by the quality of the a/c, and this was poor!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jincognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    59
    28
    21
    13
See reviews for
63
46
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

i just returned home today after a horrible night stay at the comfort inn in latana (hypoluxo rd). This place is very hoodish and i am african american saying this!!!. black people all over the place, not a mixture of culture in sight! half dressed women and men with pants sagging!! pathetic! doors slamming all times of night, certain websites you can't log on with the hotels computer, dirty elevators, dirty people. lousy breakfast and very poorly ran front desk. the black front desk clerks look at you strange if your hair is prettier and u look better then them, they also have nasty attitudes. i was visiting latana from boca and i would never stay here again. i believe the place is also high crime because a guest came to see me after 11pm and they had the entire hotel locked in. i had to call down to tell them to let him in! they claim it was normal but i have never been in a hotel that locked people in and people out (unless they had a fear of crime)! it was ridiculous! a lot of mexican (construction) workers use this hotel for an apt complex. nasty, save your money!!! i would gladly pay more money for another hotel then be cheap and have to stay in a miserable place like this. i had the king bedroom suite and it was nice but i could have gone further south and paid the same amount of money for a better suite at the marriott....i just did not know the area that well!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank latrisha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lantana hotels

florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Arrive early to pre cool your room. Room was warm for several hrs after arrival. Pool temperature is wonderful. Good location near good local restaurants, support business needs, beaches and diversity of demographics. Breakfast was good. Clean thick towels, soft clean bedding. Hall corridor carpet clean. Outside door does not always recognize pass key card to allow re-entry.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwisherFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

The budget clearly went to the lobby to lure in customers in a post-mod way ( a tacky attempt may I had). Arrived and within 10 minutes of being in a room we spotted three cockroaches. The woman at the front desk was extremely friendly and seemed very familiar with such complaints. On to our next room. . . Bed bugs. Blood sucking bed bugs. This place is a joke. It is a disgusting excuse for a hotel. Full of bugs, gross pool, and to top it all off the ice machine didn't even work. Don't come here.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angrycust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

Stayed here for business recently and it was not a great place to stay. Located in a sketchy part of town. Cigerette burns on the comforter, dust on the tables, tv and everywhere else. Internet service kept dropping me due to router problem. Breakfast was ok. The only two postive things were the proximity to my work site and Adella, the front desk lady who was hopeful.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDog08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lantana
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lantana
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
5.0 km away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#9 of 14 in Boynton Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Courtyard Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach
#3 of 14 in Boynton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
3.6 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
Address: 1221 Hypoluxo Road, Lantana, FL 33462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lantana
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lantana
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,403 - ₹ 9,917
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lantana
Lantana Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing