We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Improvement!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lantana
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stopped at this property about 4 months ago and was less than impressed, but I stopped again last week and Man, what a difference! I don't know if it is under new management or what, but even the atmosphere is different. The employees were smiling and my room was spotless.
I will definitely stop here next time I am down that way.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HWSgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 261 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2011

The room was very rundown and rather dirty. The carpet was threadbare, the tub was clogged, and the faucet at the sink had some issues. It was next to impossible to get face towels and wash cloths. There was no refrigerator or microwave. There was a hair dryer. There were no towel racks at the sink. Customer service needs to be improved. There are other motels in Lantana. Do yourself a favor and check them out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wab427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I have stayed here before, but I am disappointed this visit. We have no refrigerator in our room this time. For some reason all the rooms do not have them, and we were not given the choice. Tonight we cannot get enough towels. They have none left. We were given only one hand towel for two people. Yesterday we were given none. Next time I am in this area I will look for another motel. This is my third visit to the Super 8, BTW. I am sorry that this motel no longer has its previous standards.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindun104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The customer service representative was very helpful and friendly. the area was very clean.

Room Tip: clean area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nesta-michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

My first impression of the exterior of the motel was that it looked cosy and homely looking. However we then checked in through an ATM sized hole in the wall - evidently after a certain time in the evening they close the lobby and serve guests through this for security. I could be wrong but it looked to me like some residents were living there. There were BBQs and chairs outside some of the rooms.

When we got to our room I was hit by a strong stink of stale cigarette smoke. It was a non-smoking room but it smelt like it had once been a smoking room and the smell had lingered. There were hairs on one bed and tiny black things on the other (but we examined them and they were NOT bed bugs or similar!).

Breakfast was good - sealed mini-boxes of cereal and mini milk cartons were provided, along with coffee, juice and muffins, however when I entered the breakfast area I was hit by the smell of musty, damp air. I was therefore glad to get out of the breakfast area as soon as possible. As we walked back to our room after breakfast we saw the Police cruising round, which rounded off our experiences there. Overall I did not enjoy staying at this hotel and was glad to leave. I would not stay there again.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BigFatTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lantana
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lantana
5.0 km away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
4.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach

Address: 1255 Hypoluxo Rd, I-95 Exit 45, Lantana, FL 33462-4223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lantana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lantana
Price Range: ₹ 4,423 - ₹ 7,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lantana West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 West Palm Beach/Lantana Hotel Lantana
Lantana Super Eight
Lantana Super 8
Super 8 Lantana
Super Eight Lantana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing