We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Lakeland
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

The Residence Inn is just fine. There is nothing spectacular about it, except for the fun magnets you can put outside your door. Beds are old and not up to Marriott standards. TVs are also old. Nice to have free popcorn and breakfast.
This is an ideal hotel for families looking for a hotel with a kitchen and/or extra room. Not the best place to relax or for a business traveler.
Front desk service was average at best. I'm used to better treatment at a Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViaggioGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    44
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
25
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ATL, GA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

I recently spent two days at this hotel while on business. The location is very convenient, with a great shopping area and many great restaurants within easy walking distance. The front desk staff were quite helpful in helping me navigate the area and recommended some wonderful places to eat. Check in was a breeze. The room was tastefully decorated and a great size, complete with a fully equipped kitchen area to prepare meals in the room. The bed was comfortable and I slept better than I have in any other hotel room over the years. The facility features a pool, hot tub, small gym area and a BBQ grill available to guests to use. The included breakfast was tasty, featuring waffles, fresh fruits, eggs, yogurts, cereals, etc. I couldn't have been happier with my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSmithATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2009

This was our third stay at the Residence Inn. I accompanied my husband on a business trip. The hotel is located on the perimeter of a new shopping area called Lakeside Village. It is within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. It also has easy access to the highway going to either Tampa or Orlando. As you may guess from the name, the hotel is designed for longer stays but there is no minimum. The smallest room was a suite which is what we had. We have stayed for a week each time and found it quite comfortable. As for business guests, there is a good sized desk in all of the rooms and wirleless is included. There are also one and two bedroom units available. There was a well equipped kitchenette with table and chairs, and an L-shaped living/bedroom area. The decor was warm and trendy with shades of red and tan and ivory. The public spaces were also nicely decorated. The entire hotel was spotless. On the main level was a large dining area where a buffet breakfast was served each morning. This was included in the price. There was a very good selection of hot and cold items and fresh fruit every morning. The coffee was quite good. The staff in this area were meticulous and particularly attentive to guests. There was an added feature on several evenings per week. They included BBQ's, Taco nights, etc. All included in the price. The pool/hot tub area were also very well maintained and nicely landscaped. I spent some time out there and it was never crowded or noisy. Staff at the reception desk were very helpful and congenial. All staff made a point of greeting guests throughout the hotel. There was a laundry room on the second floor where a load of laundry would cost you $2.50 including soap. Again, a spotless area. There is easy transportation to the downtown Lakeland area by public transit. We frequently drove to nearby Lake Hollingsworth where you could walk 5km around the lake and see the wildlife. There is also a great music/art appreciation in this area with festivals and concerts. We can't say enough about the staff at this hotel and their dedication to excellent service! One negative note was that there were occasions when we could hear people walking around above us. For this reason we request suites on the third (top) floor.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayJayOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2008

Your first impression starts at the front desk and the female clerk did'nt seem customer service friendly at all. When I walked in the
lobby she was no where to be found. As I stood and waited an
employee passed by and I asked is there anybody working in the area. He shouted out the womans name. The clerk proceeded to come out of the back area and seemed annoyed that I was there
to bother her.
Next she tried to shock me with the room rate and I said, no problem. After printing off a copy of the room bill with someone
elese's name on it, she finally got it right and I got away from an awkard encounter. Come on Marriott...you can find better help than this. I expect to see employees like this at a Checkers restaurant.

  • Liked — Decent room
  • Disliked — Poor Customer Service
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SQ-BIRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2008

We stayed here over Memorial day weekend. We have no complaints, the room was clean, well decorated and comfortable.
It had a kitchen with a full size fridge, dishwasher and stove top plus microwave. Kitchen had pots, pans and glasses. Had everything you would need. Check photo's attached. The Hotel has a hot tub, pool and basketball court. They have a store in the hotel with drinks and snacks. The hotel will go grocery shopping for you at no charge. It is located right by the mall and several nice restarunts.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank des43055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
4.9 km away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
0.1 km away
Courtyard Lakeland
Courtyard Lakeland
#17 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lakeland

Property: Residence Inn Lakeland
Address: 3701 Harden Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33803-5447
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#9 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,492 - ₹ 14,845
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for comfortable Lakeland, FL hotels, you'll love the Residence Inn by Marriott Lakeland. Our all-suite, extended-stay Lakeland, FL hotel combines the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome. We're ideally located near The Lakeland Center, Lakeland Airport, Lake Myrtle Sports Complex, Legoland Florida, and Joker Marchant Stadium - the Detroit Tigers' spring training home. We're also close to Publix, Amazon, and Stryker. Midway between Orlando and Tampa, Florida, our hotel in Lakeland is a perfect home base for trips to Busch Gardens, Sea World, Disney, and Hard Rock Casino. Our spacious suites offer free Wi-Fi, fully-equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, and sofabeds. Start the day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Unwind at our Manager's Receptions with complimentary light fare or BBQ, as well as beer and wine. And bring your pet - we're pet-friendly. Few Lakeland hotels can match our attention to detail, so book a suite today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing