We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AAAMMMMAAAZZZIIINNNGGG!!!!”
Review of Escapology

Escapology
Ranked #1 of 17 Fun & Games in Lakeland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Escape Rooms are a fun, immersive, & entertaining indoor activity that’s great for families, friends, co-workers, couples, and corporate team building! Each of our escape rooms challenge your team to collaborate, communicate, & problem solve within a certain time limit, while still maintaining that sense of fun! Located in Downtown Lakeland next door to Gent’s Classic Cuts, guests will be challenged in this new attraction by working together to find clues, solve puzzles, and decode locks that will free them from the escape room within the hour. All of our Escape Games are Private and can book a room with a minimum of 2 guests up to 8 guests per escape game. We have four different themed games to choose from: Antidote, Arizona Shootout, Budapest Express, & Th3 Cod3! DO YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO ESCAPE? BOOK AN ESCAPE ROOM TODAY!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We LOVE this place... great rooms , amazing staff and overall Experience is A+++... will be back soon

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapology Esca... L, Owner at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thhhhaaaannnnkkkk yyooouuuu!!! Excellent! Thanks so much to you for being so amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cuban crisis"
in 24 reviews
"escape room"
in 67 reviews
"game master"
in 20 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 22 reviews
"great escape"
in 9 reviews
"explained everything"
in 5 reviews
"team building"
in 10 reviews
"girls night"
in 4 reviews
"staff was very friendly and helpful"
in 5 reviews
"great game"
in 6 reviews
"waiting area"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 13 reviews
"birthday party"
in 8 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
"whole family"
in 7 reviews
"love this place"
in 4 reviews
Filter

196 - 200 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Went with some of my family, we were hoping for something of a challenge. We got so much more out of it than we thought, the little story helps set the mood for the puzzles they throw at you. The price was the only think I think got us a bit, but after our session it felt like it was well worth the price of admission. I would certainly go again.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jasongray47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapology Esca... L, Owner at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you! We strive to create an immersive experience for our guests unlike any other. So glad you all had a great time and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great game for 3 generations to do together! We all had a wonderful time, solved puzzles, and laughed! Would recommend for anyone - and we saved the world with 5 seconds to spare! Game master was great, waiting area very comfortable - give it a try!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank amiller919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapology Esca... L, Owner at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Just in time!! Great job team! Thank you for allowing us to host the family here! Families coming together, especially multiple generations, to have an exciting and fun time together gives great value to what we do! We cant thank you enough and hope to host you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had company come down from Wisconsin and took them here. Thank goodness for young minds. As good as we are, they were better. It was fun trying to figure out the clues and when we really got hung up, we were given helpful tips. We will definitely recommend this to our other company.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapology Esca... L, Owner at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Please do!! Thank you for choosing to "escape" with us! We love hosting team building events here and cant thank you enough for your kind review and recommend!! Hope to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a great source of entertainment. My family and I have done several different ecape rooms and this is one of our favorites.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank L7141FBbrianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escapology Esca... L, Owner at Escapology, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We're glad to to have you! Thank you for the high remarks and we hope to see the family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escapology also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Escapology? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing