We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
29
23
7
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
23
7
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm beach county laundry facilities rv sites felt safe beautiful park rv section riff raff long term three nights camping iguanas playground patrol airport sheriff snowbirds noise
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This campground was just okay but given the area and the limited choices for camping you can't really complain. We were looking for somewhere halfway between where we live (Port St. Lucie) and Miami. We were attending the Chicago Cubs baseball game against the Miami Marlins Saturday night (3-31-18). This is the first park that we'd ever been asked to show our trailer registration at check in. The campground is located on Lake Osborne. There are two playgrounds, a newer one with rubberized tiles was located by the water and an older one with sand as the ground covering which was located near pavilion two. The highlight of our stay was when we saw some bright green colored birds. Upon research we learned they were Nanday Conures, also known as Black-hooded Parakeets! All in all we felt safe during our stay (security guard at gate after hours), the park was clean, well maintained and adequate for our needs. We give this campground a neutral rating...nothing to say you should stay away but nothing to make us want to go back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jouppioutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We're snowbirds who return every winter. We love this park. Don't count on the WIFI. Apparently, there is a new manager this year who mostly everyone complains about. Apparently, he needs a class in people skills. New office reservationists too who haven't learned the system yet which can be attributed to lack of training. Reservations are being screwed up. Good thing people have their confirmation numbers to prove they made reservations. Campers arrive & are put in a site for a day or two, then have to move again. We know of a couple who has moved 4-5 times because of RV park's error. This issue needs immediate attention. They lack in enforcing rules. Too much riff raff whose sites have junk all over. The staff are friendly as well as most of the campers. Restrooms are clean.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank menopausal247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

had a spot near lake, nice and clean, spacious. clean baths

only negative too many iguanas running around. Stayed here in June in a 37' motorcoach. Would stay here again though as its near family and many things to do

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank sandraleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Camping for the weekend with our two dogs. Beautiful breeze off the lake. Great place to camp but checkout at 11:00 is a bit early.
We camped at a county park in Broward and the checkout was 1:00 ❤️.
Friendly staff and boating& fishing.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PopPopsyaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Visited the campground this past weekend and I was quite surprised! It was wonderful! I live within Palm Beach County and planned a girls night in the camper! Clean restrooms and showers, friendly staff, and our lakefront site was so beautiful and in the dead heat of summer, had a breeze blowing off the lake even during the day. Iguanas are around but I didn't see one - although my guests did encounter one on the road as they were driving in. I will visit this park again, and again!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _susancaruana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews