We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAMILY LEGOLAND TRIP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FAMILY LEGOLAND TRIP”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We have annual passes for Legoland so we decided to stay close to the park for the weekend. This hotel was wonderful. We have 4 kids and they loved the hot breakfast. Ive never stayed at a hotel that offered so much for our family. The kids loved the fresh hot pancakes and they even had chocolate milk. The hotel was fresh and clean smelling. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. When your traveling with children a microwave and fridge is a neccessity, they not only have that in the rooms but a dvd player and free movies. I could not have asked for a better weekend. Then when we checked out, they told us about there May LegoLand rates and since we have annual passes, $89 a night is so worth the stay. My kids have been raving about there new hotel for legoland visits. We look forward to staying again in May when legolands water park opens.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Layla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    55
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
113
32
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here just one night before our visit to Legoland. The room was clean and elegant with premium linens and a variety of pillow choices (labeled firm, soft, etc.). There was a fridge, microwave and flat screen TV and the bathroom was clean and spacious. No noise problems to speak of but we did check in late (around 11:45pm). The desk person was pleasant and the housekeeping staff (next morning) were cheerful and helpful. The breakfast was standard with many choices; cereal, pastries, yogurt, pancake station, eggs, biscuits, toast, muffins and bananas. A few other fruit selections would have been nice. We did not stay long enough to use the pool, but they did have one. Overall a really excellent, clean place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenniferofthejungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is an above average Holiday Inn Express. It is quite new and is in very good shape as of March, 2012. The value was good, the room very clean, the staff responsive, and the breakfast was well above average for this type of hotel. The only negative is that there aren't many restaurant choices in the immediate area. That really shouldn't reflect on the hotel though as it is a very good property that exceeds the standard in all areas.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

In order to get an early start at Legoland, we stayed here. It was a great idea. The beds were comfortable, the pillows were just right, and the breakfast was just perfect. It was clean, as expected from Holiday Inn brands. It was a 5 minute drive from the hotel to the park. It was a much better plan than staying in Orlando then driving the 45 minutes. I definitely recommend the stay.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank mommytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
On behalf of myself and my staff, we thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. We are thrilled to be so close to Legoland and thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to the park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Was in town for a wedding and stayed here based on other reviews I read. I was not disappointed HIE has got it right at this location, clean rooms, friendly staff, comfy beds, only thing the room was a little musty smelling. We brought a cool air humidifier for our 5 month old son and that seem to fix that issue. Overall great stay!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G22ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that your room did not exceed all of your expectations, and as a result, we have treated the room appropriately to ensure that any future guests will find it clean and fresh. We strive to provide the highest level of service and cleanliness, and we appreciate our guests that are willing to share both the good and not so good details of their stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
11.1 km away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
242 reviews
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
598 reviews
7.3 km away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites
11.8 km away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
47.5 km away
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Address: 2953 Ridge Way, Lake Wales, FL 33859-6805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lake Wales
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,284 - ₹ 12,843
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express - Lake Wales is a brand new 82 room, interior entrance, hotel that offers a hassle-free guest experience, that will make you feel like you are visiting home instead of being on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales n - Winter Haven Hotel Lake Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing