We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
8
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Let's start with the cons. The room, patio, and furnishings need refurbishing! We stayed in cottage # 3. The outside chairs were rusty and falling apart. The stove was all rusty and pretty much unusable. The pier was in disrepair and needed a new paint job and refurbish.

The pros: Beautiful location! Great view of the beach, clean, white sandy beach. The room had all the necessities we were looking for, as long as you didn't need a stove. There was a microwave which was very convenient. The sink, refrigerator, and kitchen area were clean, as was the patio. The bed was a bit tiny for two people, but we managed. The bathroom was spotless. The outside area was really restful. It had a picnic table and BBQ grill.
I would recommend bringing your own chairs if you want to relax outside as the ones they have are old and a bit uncomfortable. Other than that, it was a great stay! For the price we paid, it was worth every penny. Don't expect too much. If you're going to relax and get away from it all, this is the place! We will be coming back again. An easy drive from Broward County down State Road 27. Can't wait for our next trip.

Room Tip: Cottages 1 - 3 are right on the waterfront. The other ones are in the back part of the property, but still nice and secluded.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chefbobbydesab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Wonderful natural,beautiful Florida as it should be. Your blood pressure will drop as you pull in. Respect the earth it will reward you. 20 family members met here for the week. Enough quaint beautiful cute cabins and houses held everyone comfortably. A must stay get away. Bring your fishing pole.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Bonny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Spent there weekend with friends. Stayed at small house and main house. They both were cozy, clean and nice.
They located on lake clay,in front of the dock. There is private clean beach too.
The guys were fishing and catching nice basses.
View is beautiful. The cabins are surrounded with trees and grass.
Small place to clean the fish too.
We bbq and ate outside the main house, there is bbq and tables next to each house.
All day spent outside watching the kids running around, playing in the water, canoeing(there is canoe there free to use).
The houses had all things from pots and utensils to linens and towels, toaster, microwave,trash bags and dish liquid.
The main house has nice furniture. The small house is not updated but again we spent quiet week outside enjoying the lake.
By the way Diane, the manager was very nice and although she wasn't there everything waited for us as she said in the phone.
Great gateway.!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank S110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Had a business meeting in town that went late and decided to spend the night. Called at 6:55 pm and the lady was pretty snappy: "I was ABOUT to leave for dinner! Can you be here in five minutes?" I was a lil turned off that a small biz would treat people like tht wven if they do usually close at seven but I hate giving money to hig chains soni tried it anyway and once I showed up they were pretty nice. Super cute, clean and charming inside. Note: bed is a double not a queen or king so it was tight sharing with my three year old. We had pizza delivered. Very buggy so being skeeter repellent so u can sit outside and enjoy. Very refreshing and peaceful place - nice escape from miami.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

" THE PERFECT" lil getaway ! We were EXTREMLY pleased with all that this place had to offer :) The grounds were very clean and very well kept !!! The Lake is very Beautiful,Quiet. So bring your boats,canoes,kayakes,tubes,knee boards,jet skis and all water equipment for a wonderfully fun filled day..The water level is back to perfect levels n fish abound...Each cottage is FULLY equipt from silverware,cups glasses,plates,pots,pans bbq utensil,bbq pit out front of each cabin, for ur stay.Kitchen has everything youll need to cook, just bring ur foods.This place was built by Mr.Dewy(Dewy Decimal system back in 1927).Cabins are TOTALLY refurbed.U feel like u took a beautiful step back in time.U can lay in the sun on your private shore,sit in the evenings on dock an enjoy the prestine view n re generate ur spirit,bond with family n friends.We loved this place n we will be back.The perfect private n quiet get away.U will agree. I promise :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews