We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Trip.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
34
23
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
23
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Our stay was excellent. Beautiful,clean large room with tile floors and a full kitchen. Bathroom huge and spotless. The patio and chairs were a surprise. Sunrise awesome today. Want to come back and stay more than one night. Owners very helpful and friendly. Close to many activities and restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 97barbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We stayed one night while visiting with our son who was at the campsite next door. Our room had more than we expected with a great kitchenette that was well suppled. The bathroom was new and the unit was "very" clean and nice. All the units were right on the lake, with a fantastic view sitting on your patio. Having free Wi-Fi was a plus also. It's a great location with many restaurants and a great town to stroll through. The manager was pleasant and friendly. We will be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

I stayed here recently while visiting family and was more than pleasantly surprised. I did give this a five out of five rating because it did meet and exceed my expectations for a small roadside Motel.
It is a well maintained property with beautiful, peaceful views of Grassy Lake.
I know people have commented that it needs updating but I did feel that it was clean and had all the amenities needed included in an efficiency suite.
There’s something wonderful about waking up, brewing a cup of coffee and stepping out onto your private patio, enjoying the morning fog over a peaceful lake.
This is a side of Florida that is often missed. Lake Placid, is lovely and if you want to step back in time and enjoy a roadside stay you can find it at Lake grassy inn and suites.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank eileenh803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

We spent one night as stopover from Orlando to the Everglades. The staff is very friendly: we locked ourselves out, we needed change for the laundry machine. They were very accomodating.

The rooms are somewhat older, but they are clean. The outside of the building could use a simple broom job (walls, lamps, and terraces) so it feels more comfortable sitting outside. Maybe even a little outside bar in the summer as the lakeside is so pretty, they could benefit more from it.

The sunrise is unforgettable.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 992liesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This is a well maintained little Motel on the shore of Lake Grassy. We fished right outside our room overlooking the lake. Its clean, and has all the kitchen things needed to make a light meal. AC was cold and the bed was like a cloud. Nice!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Noreen E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews