We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Lake City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I was a little hesitant staying at a "motel" but when we pulled in I was absolutely impressed. Staff was everpresent And friendly, and constantly tidying. Whst surprised me most was the beautiful pond witha gazebo and bridge so you can see the turtles who rise through the water to watch you, which was a nice touch. The pool was clean and nice, as was the sauna and fitness room, although we didn't use thine latter facilities. The rooms were clean and there was a fridge And microwave, although there were plenty of restaurants across the street. I highly recommend trying one of the locally owned seafood places down the street about five minutes. Bathrooms were small, but adequate. The decor could use a little updating but to stop for the night before you hit Orlando, its a nice place to rest.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrgrchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    118
    127
    104
    100
See reviews for
212
164
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
202 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I travel in the winter from cold,snowy Maine to sunny coastal Florida.I choose a hotel that will allow my dog. I was most impressedd by the architecture of the hotel. It was very impressive and reminded me of Old Florida. The palm trees and landscaping were superb. There was a separate exercise room and pool. When I arrived at my room and looked at the key "card" I noticed there was a 800 number for pizza delivery. I called the number and they my room number and I placed an order. Very convenient. Best Western usually has a special. Stay three nights and the fourth is free. A good deal and this was a beautiful hotel with spacious rooms. In the lobby there is a little boutique which added a nice touch.

Room Tip: I chose 106. It was conveniently located and I felt safe to walk my dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baklavaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

The lobby reeks of smoke. The staff carried on a personal conversation for about five minutes before attending to me. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke. The bath tub looked like a coal miner had stayed there the night before. The sheets were stained. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake City hotels

Hamilton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed one night. Just a so-so place. Room just average.

The pool was in a nice area with some decent landscaping, however it had lots of leaves floating in it...needed a good clean.

The sauna- had garbage in it (old water bottles and dried up crud (leaves?) on the floor under the seats...didn't look like the floor under the seats gets cleaned very often, if at all.

The hot tub...also had leaves floating in it (and it is indoor)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesCanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This place is old, run down, and no one cares. I stayed here as I was trying to get Best (or Worst) Western points to use for a trip to Europe. It was awful, there were kids running everywhere, the room smelled old and fusty, decor was old and tired....never again...stay away from this dump.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.6 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 25 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 25 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#9 of 25 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Address: 3598 W US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055-4870 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake City Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Lake City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,651 - ₹ 6,019
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake City
Lake City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing