We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice hampton with extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a very nice hampton with extras”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice Hampton Inn. Clean, with a nice lobby. Very nice atmosphere, Very well done. This Hampton also has a " Pantry " adjacent to the desk with frozen food! Not many Hampton's offer this feature. Nice to have for late night snack etc.
This is our second visit to this Hotel. We will stay there again when in this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollysuee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    151
    33
    7
    8
See reviews for
225
160
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel before with no problems and that is why we decided to stay here again on our way to disney. The staff was very courteous the night we checked in and the rooms looked nice and clean. Since we checked in late (11:00pm) we just headed to bed. The next morning we awoke to our night stand covered in ants. Also there were ants in both beds and my 3 year old son was covered in approximately 20 bites. We called the front desk and they nonchalantly replied, " They are just ants.". This is an unacceptable stance for any hotel to have. There should be no reason that you should be infested with ants and not care about the infestation. My wife did end up taking my son down to the manager and we received a partial credit for our night stay. We have stayed at this location before, but will not be back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkcfl, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Please accept my sincerest apology for the problem with your stay, both with the ants as well as the treatment by my staff. Evidently we have some training issues and I appreciate you calling this to my attention. Although we don't always like what we hear, often times this is the only way we are made aware of our shortcomings and can take the necessary steps to correct them. Hampton has an unconditional 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. I will make this right for you. Again, I am very sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Good quality renovation to a older property. looks very nice. Hot water took a while to come in my shower, beds were OK, had better loftier beds in other Hampton and courtyards. The breakfast needs improvement in quality, you could tell the bread was a day old, juice needed to be stronger and more hot items were needed. most Hampton's feature better hot items and nice fruit selection. good service and overall good stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the I75 side, some road noise can be heard if you are a ligh sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KumarP1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The service was excellent. The rooms were clean and well appointed. We were on our way from Ohio to Naples. You could not have asked for a more comfortable setting to get our energy back. The breakfast was very nice, too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a stop on our way to Port Canaveral, FL. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. Very comfortable beds and the pool was very nice. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlellis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.4 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Address: 450 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#2 Family Hotel in Lake City
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,594 - ₹ 12,576
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake City Hotel Lake City
Hampton Inn Lake City
Lake City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing