We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pit Stop!!! Traveling to FL from Midwest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Perfect Pit Stop!!! Traveling to FL from Midwest!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Pride of ownership & staff is evident! Very clean & comfortable!!
We got one of the last rooms! Book ahead! Great Breakfast! We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4PackerFanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    137
    46
    19
    13
See reviews for
263
135
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stopped at this hotel on our way to a wedding near Orlando. It was a beautifully maintained property with a very friendly staff. Beds were quite comfortable and the room was very nice. Everything was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was quite nice with very friendly attendants. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolagroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stopped here on our way to and from Destin, Fla from Orlando International Airport.

Pleasant staff and room, there is a big staircase in the entry so it feels like you will be staying at a B & B rather than a hotel.

The breakfasts both mornings had a variety of items and two lovely ladies keeping everything filled up for the guests.

It was close to several restaurants, so after driving for a few hours we easily found some place to eat.

We had a special rate from AAA for the first night and on the way back had to pay a little more but it was worth it.

All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srhs1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I want to keep this review short. The Country Inn & Suites had good service, the room was clean, the shower head was FANTASTIC, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious; the bed, bedding, and pillows, on the other hand, were awful.

I was with a group of three other people sharing the same room, and we all agreed that sleeping on the floor would have been more comfortable than sleeping on the bed. Now, I don't stay at CI&S properties often, but I don't remember the bed/bedding being this bad. Our group was on our way down from Atlanta to Orlando and none of us got more than an hour worth of sleep.

I am a college student, and if my fraternity house bed is more comfortable than this (which it is), there seems to be a systemic problem with the brand. I appreciate value and understand that the world's most comfortable bed isn't expected, but this was bad.

Again, the overall stay wasn't bad...if the property upgraded the bed and bedding they would have something really solid for travelers on road trips to/from Florida.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMHTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This property is very close to the interstate (check it on any map) and 18 wheelers drove through the room all night. I had worked all day and driven 4 hours thinking this would be a good rest point. I talked to the night shift about changing rooms but nothing. Not really the staff's fault. Just a VERY bad choice in the planning stage for a place primarily meant for sleep. I complained again in the morning and the desk clerk didn't really react at all - like I was just making an observation. Breakfast was okay but I was so tired I couldn't really enjoy it. But as dead as I was, the pool area was very nice. Luckily, the wife slept better than I did and she drove for a few hours while I napped. Should've done that the day before and saved $$. They sent a follow up email survey and they simply apologized. True. What can they do with a bad location?

Room Tip: NOT on the interstate side! Even then, I can't say it'll be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OHdevoIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
566 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.4 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
166 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Address: 350 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake City
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,370 - ₹ 11,507
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Lake City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City Hotel Lake City
Country Inn Lake City
Lake City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing