We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Naples, FL. Room was clean and bed very comfortable with lots of pillows and a cozy down duvet. Breakfast had a good amount of choices. There are several restaurants near the hotel to have dinner. Reasonable price for the quality of the place.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor although we are not smokers, the opposite end of that floor has a smoki...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FormerSayvillepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 522 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

Very consistent. Always clean and staff is pleasant. Rooms nice. Breakfast good.

Room Tip: 2nd floor away from stairs and elevator are good
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCouple2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed for 5 days while my daughter was at Nike softball camp at the university. It worked out well location wise. It is located directly off the interstate with a lot of restaurants near by. The breakfast is GREAT.You are in a prime location to go to Tampa or Orlando. The front desk employees are great giving you directions or answering any questions you have.
Some child had pulled the light off of the pool so it was closed the last 3 days and that was not very pleasant since we booked this for the pool. I do not blame the facility just aggravating.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOSEEITALL24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

This property is very close to I-75 near many hotels and offers a nice breakfast. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed here on our way to Tampa for a cruise. This was our second stay at this hotel. Our room was large with a fridge and microwave. Room was clean. Great staff.

The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. Lake City is a great place to stop on the way to Tampa or Orlando.

The hotel is located right off the interstate but we heard no traffic noise during the night.

Breakfast was great although the breakfast room was a little crowded. We just waited a little while and returned for breakfast.

Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkw1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
586 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.4 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
171 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City

Address: 350 SW Florida Gateway Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#3 Business Hotel in Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Lake City
Price Range: ₹ 6,810 - ₹ 10,921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Lake City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lake City Hotel Lake City
Country Inn Lake City
Lake City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing