We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds, good night's rest.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

Getting to the hotel was a little confusing during our late night arrival. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly. We were tired and just wanted a quiet, restful sleep and that's exactly what we got. We would stay here again. We did like that the property was situated off the beaten path, very quiet area. Lake City was a stopover for us on our way to Naples.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cMac_OnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 237 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

This Fairfield sits back away from the interstate so you actually can have a quite great night sleep when traveling. Our suite was very roomy, comfortable and incredibly clean. The beds were medium, not too hard, nor too soft and pillows were plentiful. Check-in and out was easy, a very pleasant staff. Breakfast was hearty, fresh and the staff made certain that all items were restocked. We will definitely stay here again on our travels to and from Florida.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgiaAugusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The Fairfield Inn in Lake City can be seen fro I-75, but it is off the road as most Fairfield Inns are. However, it is a delight once you get there. It has the appearance of a brand new place with an extremely nice lobby and breakfast area. The service was excellent.. The rooms were very, very comfortable. Overall, the hotel is an A++++ all the way.

It's a great place to stop off at when traveling on a long trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRMIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Have stayed twice and it was marvelous. The place is super clean, desk associates extremely friendly and professional especially Virginia. Breakfast excellent. Nothing negative about this place. One of the best hotels I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Stayed in various ones with no particular preference. All were excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Very fun and interesting decor with a modern edge. Rooms and common areas are all clean and have a fresh, new feel. Pool was cloudy so we did not swim.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryImportantMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.6 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
171 reviews
7.1 km away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City

Address: 538 SW Corporate Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3172
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Lake City
Price Range: ₹ 7,679 - ₹ 13,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to contemporary accommodations and unparalleled convenience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City. We offer a range of excellent hotel amenities for your visit here in northern Florida. Step inside your spacious hotel room, which includes free Wi-Fi and a well-lit work area. Relax in front of your flat-screen TV, or prepare a snack using your microwave and mini-fridge. Marble bathrooms and plush beds add style and comfort to your Lake City, FL stay. Enjoy a free breakfast every morning, or swim a few laps in our heated indoor pool. Planning an event? Our hotel's flexible conference room can accommodate up to 65 guests. And we're just moments from great Lake City shopping and area attractions. Finally, with our hotel location near I-75, you can travel to Orlando and other Florida cities with ease. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lake City
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lake City Hotel Lake City
Fairfield Inn Lake City
Lake City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing