We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Road Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Road Hotel”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Very nice, updated hotel. Room was very clean, as was the overall hotel. It seemed to be a newer hotel, and appeared to be the nicest one in the area. The bed was comfortable, not wonderful, but good. Great water pressure in the shower, and the bathroom was spotless. Front desk staff was nice and effecient.

We did not eat the breakfast, it had very limited offerings. But..we did not book this hotel for the breakfast, so not a big deal for us.

I would stay here again if only staying for one night while traveling.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    83
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
107
86
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
holmes beach, fl
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is a newer hotel with a welcoming lobby and great complimentary breakfast in the morning. The rooms are clean and modern. The only thing that keeps this from being a 5 is that there is a charge for internet.

Room Tip: Higher floors tend not to have children on them if you are trying to get a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We were traveling to Orlando for the week and decided we had driven enough and needed to stop for some rest. It was around 11pm so we took the next exit with hotels listed. We didn't have a particular place in mind just something close and available. The first hotel we stopped at had several cars parked in front and people walking in so we continued to drive around the road. This hotel is sort of tucked behind the others in a quiet section. There was no wait. The person who checked me in was so courteous and offered me a discount. It was easy to park and get to our room. The room was VERY clean. It was a perfect place to stop and I will plan future trips so that we can stop there to sleep when we are traveling to Florida.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csands33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Newer hotel, staff friendly and prompt. Tub had a slow drain. Breakfast was good...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We checked in after having been dismissed by the Holiday Inn who refused to honor a coupon from a smartphone app, and Fairfield Inn had the same coupon, which they honored, and then some. Staff were very pleasant, helpful and friendly. We were tired and front desk staff checked us in quickly and gave us a lovely quiet room which was immaculate and comfortable. There was a nice clean flip cover on the duvet, always a plus in my book. The breakfast in the morning was great, there was even a selection of granola bars, great for someone with food allergies. We were checked out efficiently and asked if everything was ok. It was, and I would stay here again. The location is great because it is well off the highway, quiet, and safe.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
0.6 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Address: 538 SW Corporate Dr, Lake City, FL 32024-3172
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake City
#5 Business Hotel in Lake City
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,823 - ₹ 13,442
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to contemporary accommodations and unparalleled convenience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City. We offer a range of excellent hotel amenities for your visit here in northern Florida. Step inside your spacious hotel room, which includes free Wi-Fi and a well-lit work area. Relax in front of your flat-screen TV, or prepare a snack using your microwave and mini-fridge. Marble bathrooms and plush beds add style and comfort to your Lake City, FL stay. Enjoy a free breakfast every morning, or swim a few laps in our heated indoor pool. Planning an event? Our hotel's flexible conference room can accommodate up to 65 guests. And we're just moments from great Lake City shopping and area attractions. Finally, with our hotel location near I-75, you can travel to Orlando and other Florida cities with ease. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lake City
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lake City Hotel Lake City
Fairfield Inn Lake City
Lake City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing