We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Suprises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites The Villages
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Suprises”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend to a place we've never been within an hour or two from home. So we chose Lady Lake due to an Arts & Craft Festival, which BTW was disappointingly small. This hotel and surrounding area more than made up for it. To start with, our "check in" at the front desk was a breeze. We mentioned we brought our bikes and the manager allowed us to leave them in the stairwell for safe keeping. That was awesome! Our room was very spacious and comfortable. It had a refrigerator and microwave that came in handy for my leftovers from the nearby restaurants. Bonnie (at the front desk) was genuinely interested in making our weekend enjoyable by providing directions to the town squares (one is walking distance, the other 6 miles away) where live music is played every night from 6:00-9:00pm surrounded by many restaurants; just be prepared to mingle with thousands of golf carts! Bonnie always greeted us with a smile coming and going through the lobby. We realized upon retiring for the night that we forgot toothpaste and shaving cream. The front desk came through again with complimentary samples. Free breakfast (with bacon) was also enjoyed. We loved the place!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FunMemaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    52
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
55
49
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Reservations were made online and the room was waiting for us even though we arrived much later than anticipated. We had asked for a quiet room on an upper floor and our request was honored. The room overlooked the patio/pool in back and had a king sized bed, dresser, desk and chair, easy chair, microwave, refrigerator, and a rather uncomfortable sofa. There was adequate wireless internet service in the room and a computer and printer in the lobby for guest use. Bathroom was very adequate and even included a nightlight. The bed was very comfortable. Except for one "door-slammer", it was very quiet. However, we were there in a quiet time of the year (mid-May).
Breakfast was included and was quite adequate; yogurt, hardboiled eggs, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy, Make-your-own waffles, pastries, bagels, bananas, oranges, apples, juice, milk and coffee.
Breakfast hours were 6 AM to 10 Am and someone was always there to keep dishes full and help with "stuck" waffles! The breakfast area was kept clean and coffee was available all day.
The pool and patio area was clean: as was the small exercise room. Front desk personel were very nice.
The only con was a carpet edge at the bathroom doorway that was tattered and needed repair.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole M, General Manager at Comfort Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 24 September 2011
I just wanted to take the time to thank you for your response. It is always good to hear from the guest and hear they were happy with their stay. Our Goal Is to "have you leave with a Smile on your face" and look forward to your return.

Thank you,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

The hotel and room were clean, the room was a decent size, and we had walking access to the older Villages downtown area. Easy drive to the newer downtown area. We walked into the visitor's center and got a nice trolley tour of The Villages and checked out some models with a realtor. So our stay at the hotel for a couple days to check the place out was a success.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

I stayed at the Comfort Suites from July 10-14, 2010. This Comfort Suites is located in The Villages, a 55+ active adult master planned community. My stay was good overall. Hotel staff I met were friendly,and the room was comfortable and quiet, considering there was a baseball tournament about 10 miles from The Villages, and there were many families with young children participating in this tournament who were also staying at the Comfort Suites while I was there. The breakfast buffet was good, and a money saver. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting The Villages. Not luxurious, but a good value for my money. Chili's Restaurant is right next door to the hotel, and there are plenty of restaurants within 5 miles of the Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stdonatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

My husband and I spent four nights at this hotel. We are both seniors and I called in advance to make reservations and at the time informed the attendant we were seniors and he quoted us the senior rate. However, upon arrival, the attendant at the front desk refused to honor the quoted senior rate and stated that in order to get the senior rate we either had to be a member of AARP or AAA or booked reservations online. We did not belong to AARP or AAA at the time. Reluctantly, we stayed there anyway. Later I asked another person at the front desk about the senior rate and got the same story. I find this odd that there should be this kind of policy at a hotel adjacent to a well-known senior living community. We have stayed at other hotels and was promptly given the senior rate just by being seniors.

As someone else stated in their review, the breakfasts left much to be desired. The four days we were there the breakfasts were virtually the same thing every morning. One morning they did change and have biscuits and sausage gravy but the biscuits were rock hard and could not be cut by the flimsy plastic utensils. The only fruit available was a whole apple.

The room was clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff was nice. However, the water-saver shower head was terrible. The electrical outlet next to the sink was not operational. The beds were comfortable and there was a sofa, chair, refrigerator, and microwave. All were clean and functional.

The laundry has only one washer and one dryer.

In summary I would say that if you plan to stay here you should book online and be an AARP or AAA member. Also plan to eat somewhere else for breakfast. There are plenty of other dining options in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoodleK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
6.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
14.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites The Villages

Property: Comfort Suites The Villages
Address: 1202 Avenida Central, Lady Lake, FL 32159-5702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lady Lake
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 14,255
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites The Villages Hotel Lady Lake
Comfort Suites Lady Lake
Lady Lake Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Villages

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing