We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #90 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
warwick, ri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband booked our room for us (2 small children and us) and I was a little concerned because it was out of the Disney resort and kept reading the mixed reviews however I was pleasantly surprised! Although the rooms were dated--cabinets, carpet, furniture etc....it worked out well for us. The room was very clean and they kept the room very clean for us daily even with our wear and tear of two young children. In fact one day we came back for the afternoon for naps and told the housekeeper we were all set with service and we could just get some towels....last we went out just for an hour for dinner and came back to a beautifully cleaned room..which was a pleasant surprise! We had a small maintenance issue and let the front desk know and it was immediately fixed. Breakfast was adequate...more than a continental breakfast and tasty and very clean. They really keep up on it well and are very accomodating. Overall we were very happy, found everyone very friendly and helpful and were happy with our stay. It is not the four seasons but you are also not paying that price....Definitely worth the price, located in a great location, and very clean--also found it quiet. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 6 and found it nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments. Thank you very much as well for your recognition of our commitment to your comfort by your kind words. I will be sure to share your review with our team to let them know how much we exceeded you and your family’s expectations.

Again, we appreciate the comments that you have shared with us and our future guests. We value and appreciate your continued patronage and we look forward to hosting you again here at The Palms Hotel & Villas! Thank you!!


Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    132
    89
    48
    82
See reviews for
305
77
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband, son and myself found this place through trip-advisor and it is great! The staff was friendly, the rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. In the housekeeping dept, they just filled clean towels and pulled sheets up. Room could have used a vacuum after a few days. I'm guessing it is a "clean your own" sort of hotel. The breakfast was good! Could use some yogurt and possibly a meat such as sausage or bacon. The swimming pool was warm and clean with plenty of lounge chairs and tables. I loved the tropical surroundings of palm trees and other plants around the pool area. We also grilled a few steaks on the properties grills which were clean and in good working order. The location was wonderful situated right next to I-4 and very close to Disney theme parks. Thank you to the staff and esp. Brian at front desk! We will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tmh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments. We do appreciate your recognition of our commitment to your comfort by your kind words. We are glad to see that we have earned your trust, and that we will be able to enjoy your business again!

Again, thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and our future guests. We value and appreciate your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel is distinguished primarily by its location that is very convenient to Walt Disney World. However, it also happens to be right by the I-4, and if you happen to be one of the lucky ones with a room facing the interstate, prepare for a substantial amount of road noise. That's what we experienced.

The hotel itself is average, though clean and in good repair overall. We enjoyed the fact that the rooms were suites (having three kids), but the hideaway bed was very poor quality. Thankfully, we just had small kids who didn't need a lot of extra support, but an adult would have had a very difficult time on that bed. The floor probably would have been better.

There was a nice, good sized refrigerator / freezer together with a stove, microwave, sink, and dishwasher. They didn't have enough chairs for the suite, just two, so we had a very difficult time sitting around the table. They should have at least three chairs, probably four. The pool is located in the center of the complex. It's fairly large, very accessible, and in good condition. We were pleased with it. The clubhouse also is nice.

The breakfast is probably about average, maybe a little above. They have precooked eggs, which don't look especially appetizing, but actually tasted pretty good. They also alternated between precooked waffles and french toast, both fairly tasty. They are sticklers for the bracelets that they give you at check in, which you are all supposed to wear at breakfast.

Down sides for the hotel include the nearness to the interstate--we had a lot of road noise in our room, which was disappointing. If you have a room overlooking the pool or on the side away from the interstate, I imagine it wouldn't be nearly as disturbing. The interiors of the rooms are dated as well. They also make you pay for the entire visit up front, which kinds of smacks of second class operation. The room cleaning service was a little indifferent, not especially timely, and they only had two small garbage cans--one under the sink and one in the bathroom. It would have been nice to have another.

Overall we were happy enough with our hotel, and pleased that it was so close to Walt Disney World, our destination, but if we went back, we'd probably pay a little more to move up the hotel range. The road noise was the biggest disappointment.

Room Tip: Whatever you do, make sure they don't put you in a room facing the interstate--lots of road nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NampaIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your insightful comments. Our goal is to meet and exceed the needs of each and every guest we serve, and I apologize that your experience at our hotel was less than 100% to your satisfaction.

Thank you for recognizing our convenient location and the value and size of our suites. We agree that our accommodation’s, which includes our complimentary breakfast, are perfect for families visiting the Walt Disney World area.

Our resort is located parallel to a major interstate, and, unfortunately, our neighborhood as well as all of the hotels in area are subject to some noise from the interstate. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management, during your stay should we be able to be of assistance. We have service team members on site from 7AM to 11PM daily, and a manager on duty 24/7, so even late evening requests can be handled. .Our staff would have been more than happy to change the room of any of our guests who found that their room location was not one for light sleepers.

Again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your observations will help us improve our product and service to enable us to better serve our future guests.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleriver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

There were approx 30 of us that came and stayed here. They met every expectation and exceeded several. Their staff went above and beyond. It was a great value for the price. The breakfast was more than sufficient. The room was clean and provided plenty of space. The staff went out of their way on several occasions to provide everything that we needed and more. We will definitely be staying there again. Thanks to the great staff!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
WOW!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your comments about your visit with us and our future guests. We are thrilled you and your group had a wonderful experience here and most certainly happy to know that you will be visiting us again. I will be sure to share your observations with our team as to how much you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you once again for your recognition of our staff’s commitment to our guest’s comfort. We will anxiously await your return!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I recommend to everyone this hotel!!! Nice Breakfast and room has kitchen!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and gracious comments about your visit with us and with our future guests. We were so pleased to have gained your confidence and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
5.3 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.9 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
38.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
1.1 km away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Property: The Palms Hotel and Villas
Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,825 - ₹ 19,383
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel And Villas Kissimmee, Florida
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing