We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Happy with Hotel and Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #85 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Happy with Hotel and Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I booked here for our hotel and 2 of our friends stayed in another room close by, after reading many reviews - as I was running the Walt Disney World Marathon and wanted to stay close to Epcot. The staff were very helpful, and the service was great. Breakfast was exactly what we needed, but it could have used a protein - maybe Bacon, or Sausage or something... other than that, a great selection. Free shuttle was GREAT, and we utilized that (everyday except the race, of course) and I would definitely stay here again for the price.

Now, some of the issues - our bathroom door was broken.. not a big deal because it was husband and wife, but annoying. Our TV in the living room didn't have volume control - which was interesting, but we didn't watch a lot - so whatever. OUR FRIEND's ROOM on the other hand, while more updated - they had more issues. First of all, the door lock broke on them one day, and they were unable to get back into the room. The front staff were attempting to be helpful, but they had no one on call - so our friends had to stay in a different room, without any of their stuff, money or food. Then the staff the next morning were able to force their way into the room, but our friends couldn't close the door in case they weren't able to get back in.

So thinking we were smart, I went to unlock a window in case the door closed - that way they could get in (ground floor)... yeah, the window came off in my hand.

This place could definitely use some updates and renos. Would I stay here again - Yes. Do I hope they fix it up a bit before I do - Absolutely.

Room Tip: We stayed off the highway, and it was loud - but I had no trouble sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank blackrose_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your comments from your visit to the Palms Hotel & Villas. We do appreciate your recognition of the benefits of visiting our resort and our staff’s commitment to your comfort. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Every year we are privileged to host Disney Marathon Volunteers and Runners that come to participate in such a special weekend. This event also serves as a big fundraiser for the leukemia and lymphoma society.

Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as we can. I regret that your friends experience as well as yours at our hotel was less than 100% to your satisfaction. I have directed our Maintenance department to look into and correct the bathroom door challenge and also to place a new TV remote in the room. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you have any questions or concerns. The Palms Hotel & Villas has housekeeping and maintenance team members on site from 7AM to 11PM daily so even late evening requests can be handled.

Again, thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and fellow guests. We value and appreciate your patronage. Your feedback is very important in meeting and exceeding your expectations and those of our future guests and we look forward to your next visit with us here at The Palms Hotel & Villas. Thank you!


Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    130
    88
    48
    73
See reviews for
295
75
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Our family has stayed at this hotel every time we have come to Florida. I came down to participate in the Disney 1/2 marathon and chose to stay here again. You can't beat the price of the rooms, especially when bringing a family on vacation. We love the fact that we can all be in the same room and not be tripping over each other. When I stayed by myself this time, Brian, the front desk manager recognized me from a previous stay. The staff is very helpful in answering questions, getting extra towels/pillows if needed. We couldn't have found a better place to stay as the staff is excellent and so is the value.

Room Tip: I have stayed in 3 different buildings during different trips and haven't had any issues with an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thrilled to be your home-away-from-home every time you and your family visit Florida; this means a lot to us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and your positive comments about your return visit to the Palms Hotel & Villas. We do appreciate your recognition of the benefits of visiting our resort and our staff’s commitment to your comfort. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Every year we are privileged to host Disney Marathon Volunteers and Runners that come to participate in such a special weekend. This event also serves as a big fundraiser for the leukemia and lymphoma society.

We are very content that whether you visit with the entire family or traveling by yourself, you still find comfort and peace of mind with our spacious and cozy Villas and happy that you benefited of our great value. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to your return once again! Your feedback is important in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests, and I appreciate that you were willing to share the details of your visit all of us! Thank you!!


Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here between christmas & new year 2011 and thought it was lovely, really friendly staff always willing to help, very clean rooms and dining area, lovely food, & beautifully decorated christmas trees aswell! The pools were lovely too and had a bbq area which we used one night aswell which was great. Was a good location for getting to the parks and for eating out and shopping. Great value for money and would definately go there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
We are honored and privileged that you spent Christmas and New Year with us, which is such an important and special time of the year. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments about your visit with us and our future guests. We were delighted to be a part of this special trip of yours and very content that you took advantage of everything that we offer and our amazing value.

Your comments and kind words are greatly appreciated, and thank you for your recognition of our staff’s commitment to our guest’s comfort. We are anxiously awaiting your return to our hotel! Thank you once again!!


Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I have to start by saying that the price point for a hotel of this quality is unbeatable. For a modest price, you can stay at a hotel that includes rooms having a separate bedroom, a pull out couch, a full kitchenette, and two TVs. Quality-wise, the rooms were clean and well-kept, the cleaning staff was top-notch (I left the chambermaid a nice tip) and there was a decent breakfast (inclusive).

I have a wife and two children and we just can't stay in a standard Disneyworld room with two beds. They are two small. And getting a suite with a separate bedroom is cost prohibitive at Disneyworld. For a more economical price, you can get so much more at the Palms Villas. I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mterry2948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to contribute about your experiences and your positive comments about your return visit to the Palms Hotel & Villas. We do appreciate your recognition of the benefits of visiting our resort and our staff’s commitment to your comfort. I will be sure to share your comments with them.

We are very content that your family enjoyed our spacious Villas and happy that you benefited of our great value and unparalleled quality. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to your return once again! Your feedback is important in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests, and I appreciate that you were willing to share the details of your visit with them for a second time! Thank you!!


Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed here for Disney 2012 Goofy Challenge. This place is amazing. If you are looking for contemporary design,state of the art appliances, or "new" carpet--GET OVER IT! The service here outweighs anything that you could attempt to find wrong. They take any requests seriously and work to provide you with what you need. Stayed here for Disney Goofy Challenge event. I was provided with a quiet room (yes, there was no noise outside the entire night) which was requested when making the reservation. From making the reservation, checking in, and checking out--it was seamless. The housekeeping staff does not bother you unless you want new linens, and they provide them without hesitation.

The rooms we had came equipped with a full kitchen where we could store our own food. Or we had the additional option of restaurants right next door or a Publix grocery store right up the street. I happened to stay here for running Disney. Forget the hassle and angst of driving over from elsewhere--THIS HOTEL IS IN THE PERFECT SPOT for running Disney. One right turn out of the hotel and you are there without even getting back on to the highway.

And even more so than convenience, this was a comfortable place to sleep! The beds are a heavenly mass of cloud-like comfort. I could not believe that I fell asleep every night immediately and without discomfort.

We liked staying here so much that we are planning to bring our family reunion back here in the fall. You will not regret staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: Tell the reservationist what you want when you call to ensure that it happens. The rooms near the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoofyGal70151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and gracious comments about your visit with us and our future guests. We were so pleased to read that we have gained your confidence, and that we will see you again in the future. We would be honored to be a part of, and will welcome the opportunity to assist you in planning for your family reunion.

Your comments and kind words are greatly appreciated, and thank you for your recognition of our staff’s commitment to our guest’s comfort.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.3 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#15 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
6.6 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
2.1 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#28 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
5.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Property: The Palms Hotel and Villas
Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,141 - ₹ 10,899
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel And Villas Kissimmee, Florida
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing