We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, worth considering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Palms Hotel and Villas
Ranked #88 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location, worth considering”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We booked this hotel for two reasons: its convenient location near Disney World, and the fact that it offered "suites" with a separate room for our kids. So let me address each of these in turn. (The fact that the hotel was inexpensive certainly helped, too, but prices fluctuate so much that I won't comment further here.)

The location was fantastic! This hotel is just off of 192 (Irlo Bronson Highway), and only 5 minutes to the Disney area (about 10 minutes to Epcot, slightly further to the Magic Kingdom). And you avoid the traffic on I-4 and International Drive. (The location made our trip, as we were able to easily go back-and-forth from the parks to our hotel each afternoon.) In addition, the hotel is not far from drug stores, a supermarket, a Starbucks, and a boardwalk/small theme park ("old town") that was nice to walk around at night. I would recommend the hotel for the location alone (though there are several other hotels in the immediate area).

There was, indeed, a pull-out couch for our kids and a door dividing our room from theirs. Overall, though, I was disappointed in the rooms. The pull-out couch did not look very comfortable (fortunately our kids are young and did not mind). The room was a bit small. The kitchen was not very well stocked or organized: very limited cookware, a barely functional stove, and a fridge (but no oven). Overall, though, the room was reasonable for the price we paid. Definitely "no frills," though.

Our room faced I-4 and we could hear the traffic at night: be warned if you are a light sleeper.

The pool was nice, and there was a jacuzzi also. Wish they provided bigger towels.

The free breakfast was ok, but nothing special. (Limited selection of cereals, bagels, frozen waffles, muffins, and oranges.)

We had some problems with housekeeping: they didn't get to our room until around 3:30 in the afternoon, which was just when we were returning from the parks. The day after we complained, however, they did come earlier. The staff was friendly enough when we brought this to their attention, but they did not come earlier the rest of our stay.

Overall, this is an excellent choice for a "family-friendly" hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JKDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your comments and thoughts about our resort. Our goal is to not only meet and exceed the needs of each and every guest we serve in order to make their stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We were glad to read that you were very pleased about the location of our resort and thought us to be an excellent choice of accommodations in the Disney Resort area.

Again, thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and our future guests. Your feedback is invaluable to help us improve to better provide for their comfort.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    134
    89
    48
    82
See reviews for
306
78
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vine Grove, Ky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at this villa from 21 to 27 Nov. We also had our 3 grandchildren with us. We had a wonderfull time. The villa was dated but very clean and convenient when visitng Disney. We first rented a 1 bedroom but we considered the sofabed in the living room too hard for the kids to share sinc they wanted to be together so we decided to upgraded to a larger villa next morning. First thing next morning we spoke with the front desk and before we shuttle to Disney we moved. We loved it, and the kids really appreciated the heated pool. Breakfast was a good start. I will recommend this hotel to my family, and I will return myself when I get a chance.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cariduro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments. We do appreciate your recognition of our commitment to your comfort by your kind words. We are glad to see that we have earned your trust, and that we will be able to enjoy your business again!

Again, thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and our future guests. We value and appreciate your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed here for 18 nights in October during our visit to Disney World. Our room was really spacious and comfortable and the location of the hotel is nothing short of excellent; minutes away from a wide choice of restaurants and steak-houses, and a short drive to the Disney parks.

The Palms is a perfect home from home, with friendly and professional staff who are only to glad to help. It is also one of the few hotels in the area to offer parking, wifi and an excellent fresh breakfast all free of charge.

This wasn't our first stay in the Palms, nor will it be our last.

Andrew and Chloe, UK.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments. We do appreciate your recognition of our commitment to your comfort by your kind words. We are glad to see that we have earned your trust, and that we will be able to enjoy your business again!

Again, thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and our future guests. We value and appreciate your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed here for 1 night during our visit of Disney Magic Kingdom and it was a really good choice. The room was actually a full fledged 1 bedroom house with a kitchen, dining area, living room, walk in closet and a big bedroom. I have paid more and never stayed in such a big hotel room. We reached late night and left early morning so couldn't really enjoy the room but it was a very good experience. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for stay options near Disney. Magic Kingdom was about 10-12 miles away from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments. We do appreciate your recognition of our commitment to your comfort by your kind words. We are glad to see that we have earned your trust, and that we will be able to enjoy your business again!

Again, thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and our future guests. We value and appreciate your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My husband and I traveled to Orlando for a four nights stay while he had a conference at the Gaylord. The room was clean. The sheets were soft. I think the bed was comfortable but honestly, we were so tired every day that I could have slept anywhere. It was nice to have a full size fridge to keep snacks and drinks in while I was in and out of the room. However, the selection of glasses and dishes was very minimal. It would have been nice to have had a light in the bathroom closet; it was very dark and hard to see inside it. The bathroom was clean and the vanity had plenty of room for all of our stuff. The floors were all clean; I walked barefoot most of the time and never had blackened feet. My biggest complaint about this hotel was the below par breakfast. They offered milk, juice, coffee and tea, so that was great. They also offered cereal and pastries which was also nice. However, while most hotels now offer waffle makers, the palms offered frozen waffles...very cheap. They did have eggs but no bacon or sausage. There was no fruit of any kind. It was all carbs, carbs and more carbs. It would have been great to have had some fruit and yogurt and definitely some meat of some kind. The pool area was clean and towels were provided. The drive from here to Gaylord was very easy so that was great! On arrival, I noticed our TV in the living area wasn't working, so I called the front desk and within five minutes someone from maintence came and fixed it. Please note that this hotel is yards away from I-4; so the noise is loud from the traffic. Overall, the price wasn't terrible; I just really expected a better breakfast; everything else I can live with. We'd stay here again mainly for the benefit of a kitchenette.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marierider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOSinNC, General Manager at The Palms Hotel and Villas, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments. We do appreciate your recognition of our commitment to your comfort by your kind words. We are glad to see that we have earned your trust, and that we will be able to enjoy your business again!

I regret that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Our daily selections include waffles, eggs, French toast, white and wheat toast, bagels, English muffins, a selection of fresh pastries, a choice of three cold cereals, oatmeal, muffins, a selection of four fruit juices, regular and decaf coffees, teas, and milk.

Again, thank you for the comments that you have shared with us and our future guests. We value and appreciate your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
1.1 km away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
5.3 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
743 reviews
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#53 of 152 in Kissimmee
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel and Villas

Property: The Palms Hotel and Villas
Address: 3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4526
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,760 - ₹ 43,266
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel, The Palms Hotel & Villas wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The Palms Hotel and Villas offers great accommodations, where you will have everything you could possibly need during your stay. With 125 condominium style one and two bedroom suites, our hotel is the perfect fit for everyone's sleeping needs.Relax and unwind by our large crystal clear swimming pool, whirlpool, children's pool, sun deck, basketball court, game room, beautiful gazebo areas with picnic tables and gas grills. Wireless internet is available in all rooms. Deluxe Continental Breakfast and Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World(R) Resort. These are just a few of the many features that will make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Palms Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Kissimmee
The Palms Hotel And Villas Kissimmee, Florida
Palms Hotel Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing