We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 734
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 112
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
US$ 119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 208
US$ 187
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 106
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,667)
Filter reviews
2,668 results
Traveller rating
396
864
564
345
499
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
864
564
345
499
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutbreakfast buffetdisney parksmini golfred lobsterkids eat freegolden corralbusch gardenscoffee machineanimal kingdomshuttle bustwo double bedsfresh towelsminute drivewalgreenspoolsorlando
Filter
Updating list...
1,290 - 1,295 of 2,668 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here for three weeks from the 24th March to the 14th April from reading the reviews before i left i was very anxious as staying for so long however when i arrived it was better than worst fears, by no means is this hotel anything special but it is a good priced hotel close to disney.

During our stay there was only one day with no towels and maid left a note to appologise so we rang through for some when we got back and it wasn;t an issue. there was also an ongoing issue with our safe which was a little irrating three different days it errored and we needed both maintance and security to come to room to sort which each time took 30min or so.

Pool was warm and salt water which is better for us. most days we left at 7am and was back for after 11pm so the room was all we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bess24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have just returned from our holiday (family of 4 with 2 children aged 11 and 6). I was slightly nervous after reading the negative reviews, but didn't need to be. We found the room to be fine for our needs. It was slightly dated maybe, but certainly not a problem for us. It was kept clean every day and had enough room for the 4 of us. We only really used it as a base, as we were out at the parks all day, and for this purpose it was absolutely fine. The only negative about the rooms was that on several occasions the towels, cups and coffee were not replenished, but a quick call to reception and they were delivered immediately. Was slightly annoying, but certainly not a major big deal. We used the pool area twice and that was lovely. Nice to be able to relax and have a swim after a long day at the parks. We had breakfast a couple of times, and although slightly more expensive than the surrounding restaurants, was really nice. They even do a breakfast to go, where you can fill plastic trays which are then weighed and charged at $5.50 per lb in weight. We used this service several times if we were leaving early to get to the parks early. This was a great help in getting us to the parks before they opened to avoid the long lines. I can't comment on the shuttle service as we never used them.
We never found any problems with the staff being rude, in fact they were always very helpful and polite. The resort fee was explained to us at the time of booking, so no surprises there for us.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay. We found this hotel to be great value for money, in an excellent location for all the parks and loads of nice restaurants and we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aman1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

First of all they will not let you check in even 5 minutes early so if you have an early flight coming in you should find something to do. And when we did show up at 3 we had to wait in line for an hour to check in.
Rooms were outdated and not real clean, the shower heads had some kind of mould or something on them and behind the desk had some kind of stain on the wall.
There was only wireless internet in certain parts of the hotel and when we called to the front desk they insisted there was a modem in our room which we could not find and when we finally got someone to check after telling them 3 times there was no modem someone finally came and gave us one and unless your use to dial-up internet it was not worth so if your there on bussiness make sure you get a room with wireless because you will not be able to do anything.
All this i could deal with but when most of my wifes medication went missing that is when i had to write this review. we called the front desk and they called the police but when all was said and done my wife ended up missing out on 2 days of our family time at disney and pretty much ruined her vacation and the hotel refused to make it right and told us the maid said there was beer in our room everyday and basically made it sound like we were a bunch of drunken party animals which we are not .Well first of all my wife does not drink and can you imagine anyone having a beer on there vacation after a long day at disney (a little sarcasm).
so overall our experience was terrible.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dale f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were due to stay at this so called resort for 6 nights, check in a bit slow, we got our keys and went to the room allocated to us. Well what can I say the first thing that greeted us was a filthy door, dirty windows, and frayed carpet that could be seen without opening the door. Had trouble opening the door when we finally did, I cried, the room was filthy, door frames were black with dirt and paint peeling from them, mould on the inside of the door, cracks round door frame, windows were dirty, dust on the window sills, mould in the bathroom, black stains on the bottom of the bath, dirt in the vanity area, mould in the ceiling light and on bedroom and bathroom ceilings the pictures had damp patches on them. Rubbish in the grounds near our room Didn't hang around phoned the tour operator up and informed them that in no circumstances can we stay at these premises and promptly checked ourselves into another hotel. This is not what we expected, after all suppose to be a 3+ I wouldn't even give it a 1+. I did read reviews but I know some people can be picky, by the way Im not one of those people and gave Maingate Lakeside the benefit of the doubt wish I had taken notice of the reviews and arranged with the tour operator an alternative option before leaving for our holiday. All I require from a room is it to be clean and comfortable and this is not the place

Room Tip: If you want a good room book a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ruby1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Reading some of the reviews I was concerned. The rooms are some what dated. Beds were pretty bad. There were 3 "Adult" pools but only 1 of them was open and this is a spring break week? This was spring break folks..... why did everyone have to pile into 1 pool. There was no one manning the Pizza Hut location when I tried to order and they were delivering an order to the complex. It was a good location and reasonably priced, one particular issue hacked me off. We returned from one of the parks for our 3rd night of our 4 day stay and didnt have enough towels. I personally walked to the front desk and requested additional towels 30-40 min later we called again and requested them again for the 2nd time and they never came. The sad part was that our building was one of the closest to their laundry facility. The 4th night we at least hoped for improvement but the same inadiquate amount of towels were left. Heck they didnt even replenish the toilet paper when we hit the auxillary roll. If I had called to try and get another roll I probably would have not gotten that either. Luckly there is a Walgreens in the parking lot that you can get some if it gets that bad. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews