We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, Affordable option” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Ranked #94 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good, Affordable option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at the Maingate Lakeside Resort during the first week of April 2012. Overall, the hotel - it's a real stretch to call it a "resort" - is an affordable Disney-area option for those wanting a placing to sleep. The rooms aren't super clean and hot water in bathroom was intermittent. The outdoor pool was clean. Not much else in the way of amenities; and certainly none to justify the resort fee which is added to the room rate.

One real annoyance is the inability to check in even a minute before the 3 pm hour. The front desk was understaffed, somewhat unhelpful, and not capable of handling the lineup of people waiting for 3 pm.

For about $70 a night it might be worth it, provided that you don't have high expectations.

Room Tip: Pool view is probably a safe bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nelgar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    828
    513
    300
    409
See reviews for
1,103
604
92
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here for three weeks from the 24th March to the 14th April from reading the reviews before i left i was very anxious as staying for so long however when i arrived it was better than worst fears, by no means is this hotel anything special but it is a good priced hotel close to disney.

During our stay there was only one day with no towels and maid left a note to appologise so we rang through for some when we got back and it wasn;t an issue. there was also an ongoing issue with our safe which was a little irrating three different days it errored and we needed both maintance and security to come to room to sort which each time took 30min or so.

Pool was warm and salt water which is better for us. most days we left at 7am and was back for after 11pm so the room was all we needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bess24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have just returned from our holiday (family of 4 with 2 children aged 11 and 6). I was slightly nervous after reading the negative reviews, but didn't need to be. We found the room to be fine for our needs. It was slightly dated maybe, but certainly not a problem for us. It was kept clean every day and had enough room for the 4 of us. We only really used it as a base, as we were out at the parks all day, and for this purpose it was absolutely fine. The only negative about the rooms was that on several occasions the towels, cups and coffee were not replenished, but a quick call to reception and they were delivered immediately. Was slightly annoying, but certainly not a major big deal. We used the pool area twice and that was lovely. Nice to be able to relax and have a swim after a long day at the parks. We had breakfast a couple of times, and although slightly more expensive than the surrounding restaurants, was really nice. They even do a breakfast to go, where you can fill plastic trays which are then weighed and charged at $5.50 per lb in weight. We used this service several times if we were leaving early to get to the parks early. This was a great help in getting us to the parks before they opened to avoid the long lines. I can't comment on the shuttle service as we never used them.
We never found any problems with the staff being rude, in fact they were always very helpful and polite. The resort fee was explained to us at the time of booking, so no surprises there for us.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay. We found this hotel to be great value for money, in an excellent location for all the parks and loads of nice restaurants and we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aman1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whycocomagh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

First of all they will not let you check in even 5 minutes early so if you have an early flight coming in you should find something to do. And when we did show up at 3 we had to wait in line for an hour to check in.
Rooms were outdated and not real clean, the shower heads had some kind of mould or something on them and behind the desk had some kind of stain on the wall.
There was only wireless internet in certain parts of the hotel and when we called to the front desk they insisted there was a modem in our room which we could not find and when we finally got someone to check after telling them 3 times there was no modem someone finally came and gave us one and unless your use to dial-up internet it was not worth so if your there on bussiness make sure you get a room with wireless because you will not be able to do anything.
All this i could deal with but when most of my wifes medication went missing that is when i had to write this review. we called the front desk and they called the police but when all was said and done my wife ended up missing out on 2 days of our family time at disney and pretty much ruined her vacation and the hotel refused to make it right and told us the maid said there was beer in our room everyday and basically made it sound like we were a bunch of drunken party animals which we are not .Well first of all my wife does not drink and can you imagine anyone having a beer on there vacation after a long day at disney (a little sarcasm).
so overall our experience was terrible.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dale f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Norfolk,
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were due to stay at this so called resort for 6 nights, check in a bit slow, we got our keys and went to the room allocated to us. Well what can I say the first thing that greeted us was a filthy door, dirty windows, and frayed carpet that could be seen without opening the door. Had trouble opening the door when we finally did, I cried, the room was filthy, door frames were black with dirt and paint peeling from them, mould on the inside of the door, cracks round door frame, windows were dirty, dust on the window sills, mould in the bathroom, black stains on the bottom of the bath, dirt in the vanity area, mould in the ceiling light and on bedroom and bathroom ceilings the pictures had damp patches on them. Rubbish in the grounds near our room Didn't hang around phoned the tour operator up and informed them that in no circumstances can we stay at these premises and promptly checked ourselves into another hotel. This is not what we expected, after all suppose to be a 3+ I wouldn't even give it a 1+. I did read reviews but I know some people can be picky, by the way Im not one of those people and gave Maingate Lakeside the benefit of the doubt wish I had taken notice of the reviews and arranged with the tour operator an alternative option before leaving for our holiday. All I require from a room is it to be clean and comfortable and this is not the place

Room Tip: If you want a good room book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruby1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.8 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#41 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
8.3 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
12.2 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
7.6 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maingate Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Property: Maingate Lakeside Resort
Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,354 - ₹ 6,409
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando
Maingate Lakeside Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing