We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great pool, accommodations need updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Silver Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Lake Resort
Ranked #8 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great pool, accommodations need updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with family in may. The 2 brm condo is very spacious and the pool was terrific. My only complaint (and it's minor) is that the unit we were in was very dated. It looked very 1980's with pretty much wall to wall mirror. Again small complaint and overall the place was nice.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ignun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    428
    136
    73
    65
See reviews for
775
261
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nova scotia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at Silver Lake from April 20-27, 2012....It was the nicest of any RCI property we have tried so far. It was very clean, and the service was top notch. If you didn't want to leave the resort, you wouldn't have to. It has everyhting you need. The food at the poolside Cabana was the best we ate all week. If you are going for disney, it is very close, about 5-10 min drive to the parks.
We stayed in building 900, and it was beautiful, newly remodeled with a jacuzzi tub, and full kitchen, and laundry.
We will definately go back and will highly recommend this property to our friends and family.

Room Tip: the 800-900 buildings are new and close to both pool areas, and quiet. would request when we go back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cinbadNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Great place to bring the family even though we are just a couple. Movie theater is a plus. They sell popcorn for 50 cents a bag or byo! Very clean, well maintained, and accommodating. Hot dog and bag of chips for $1.00 on Friday night. Many other activities. Treadmills are a bit dated and computer lab had only one computer available, but most people had their laptops, which you can get wireless support in you unit very cheap for the week.

Room Tip: Did not use their spa services, but they are available and seemed reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We exchanged here for our Disney trip in April and we really enjoyed this resort and it's location. I called the day before to ask for an updated room, and we got it and were put into building 800. The room was gorgeous! It was a one bedroom that had a washer, dryer, Jacuzzi tub, and enclosed patio. The room was very clean, had beautiful furniture, and the bed was super comfortable. Since we spent all day at the parks we did not get to use much of anything at the resort. We did get breakfast a few times in the store in the lobby, and it was quick and fresh. It was within 5-10 minutes of all of the Disney parks, especially if you go out of the back entrance of the resort. Universal was the furthest, only being 15-20 minutes away. We would for sure stay here again....and next time try to relax more and use the pool and Jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JessR_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed on an rci exchange, tried to ask for an updated room and for a two bed second bedroom ( we are a family of 5). We were shot down, but it worked out just fine. We were with another family, placed in side by side 2 bedroom suites in 1800 building, facing parking lot. The suites were fine,being so close to the pool was awesome, we used the pool deck as extension of our room. Could even make drinks in room and stop at convenient ice machine by pool. Wish I hadn't wasted the energy on trying for a better room. Everything worked, beds were comfortable, kids took turns sleeping on pullout couch, not bad for one person.
Pools clean and beautiful, plenty of chairs, nice tennis court, movie theatre had limited selection, but if there was something you wanted to see, it was great, free and onsite, big screen.
We didn't end up hanging out as much as we planned, so much to do in Orlando. Had 2 resort days.
No timeshare pressure.
Teenagers did poolside crafts, enjoyed ice cream sundaes.
That back entrance to disney is phenomenal, we used it for universal and sea world too. No Disney parks this trip, kind of a shame since we were right there.
If you live in a million dollar home, the unrenovated rooms may not suit you, but otherwise you should be satisfied. Very clean, I am not picky but the other mom is, she brought her own vinegar to clean the coffee pot before using it, and she was very happy with the cleanliness of the unit.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Don't stress about which room you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beth3536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
10.0 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
6.5 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
9.7 km away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Property: Silver Lake Resort
Address: 7751 Black Lake Rd, Hwy. 192 and Sherbeth Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34747-1760
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,589 - ₹ 18,182
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Resort, Orlando's Best-Kept Secret. Our Luxurious Resort is located 2 miles from Walt Disney Animal Kingdom Theme Park; seven miles from Walt Disney World Resort and just minutes away from other Central Florida's premier attractions. Whether you love your easy access for travel to the local attractions or a nice quiet vacation stay, either way we can accommodate the vacation you desire. *Resort Amenities:23,000 sq. Ft. Clubhouse.9,000 Sq. Heated swimming pool. Zero entry pool between 1000 building and 900 building. Satellite pool adjacent to main pool. Newly renovated cabana serving food and drinks. Large outdoor whirlpool spa, children's pool, outdoor BBQ grills. Gift and convenience shop.Golf simulator, arcade room, enclosed children's play area.Movie theatre, video rentals.Fitness center with sauna, tennis court/basketball court.Business center .Shuffleboard court. *All Villas/Suites Feature:Air conditioning/heat.Television with cable hook-up including HBO.Ceiling fans.DVD players.Fully equipped kitchens.Washer/dryers.Screen patios.Jacuzzi and separate shower area.Built-in hair dryer.King, queen, full and/or sofa sleeper. *Now Completed:316 designer furnished villas now completed32 one bedroom villas84 two bedroom villas104 two bedrooms split villas 72 three bedroom villas Awards:RCI Gold Crown Resort since 1993.Charter member of RCI Points Resorts.Member of American Resort Development Association (ARDA).Member of the Kissimmee/Osceola Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Florida
Silver Lake Resort Orlando
Silver Lake Kissimmee
Silver Lake Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing