We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 230
US$ 203
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 290
US$ 235
Vacatia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 346
US$ 290
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 190
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 516
US$ 400
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveller rating
713
483
148
80
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
483
148
80
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal kingdomfull kitchengolf simulatormain poolcabana barmovie theaterdisney parkswasher and dryerthrough rciliving roomfree moviesno pressureone bedroom unittimeshare presentationtime sharejacuzzi tubactivities center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at Silver Lake from April 20-27, 2012....It was the nicest of any RCI property we have tried so far. It was very clean, and the service was top notch. If you didn't want to leave the resort, you wouldn't have to. It has everyhting you need. The food at the poolside Cabana was the best we ate all week. If you are going for disney, it is very close, about 5-10 min drive to the parks.
We stayed in building 900, and it was beautiful, newly remodeled with a jacuzzi tub, and full kitchen, and laundry.
We will definately go back and will highly recommend this property to our friends and family.

Room Tip: the 800-900 buildings are new and close to both pool areas, and quiet. would request when we go back
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cinbadNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Great place to bring the family even though we are just a couple. Movie theater is a plus. They sell popcorn for 50 cents a bag or byo! Very clean, well maintained, and accommodating. Hot dog and bag of chips for $1.00 on Friday night. Many other activities. Treadmills are a bit dated and computer lab had only one computer available, but most people had their laptops, which you can get wireless support in you unit very cheap for the week.

Room Tip: Did not use their spa services, but they are available and seemed reasonably priced.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We exchanged here for our Disney trip in April and we really enjoyed this resort and it's location. I called the day before to ask for an updated room, and we got it and were put into building 800. The room was gorgeous! It was a one bedroom that had a washer, dryer, Jacuzzi tub, and enclosed patio. The room was very clean, had beautiful furniture, and the bed was super comfortable. Since we spent all day at the parks we did not get to use much of anything at the resort. We did get breakfast a few times in the store in the lobby, and it was quick and fresh. It was within 5-10 minutes of all of the Disney parks, especially if you go out of the back entrance of the resort. Universal was the furthest, only being 15-20 minutes away. We would for sure stay here again....and next time try to relax more and use the pool and Jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated building!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JessR_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed on an rci exchange, tried to ask for an updated room and for a two bed second bedroom ( we are a family of 5). We were shot down, but it worked out just fine. We were with another family, placed in side by side 2 bedroom suites in 1800 building, facing parking lot. The suites were fine,being so close to the pool was awesome, we used the pool deck as extension of our room. Could even make drinks in room and stop at convenient ice machine by pool. Wish I hadn't wasted the energy on trying for a better room. Everything worked, beds were comfortable, kids took turns sleeping on pullout couch, not bad for one person.
Pools clean and beautiful, plenty of chairs, nice tennis court, movie theatre had limited selection, but if there was something you wanted to see, it was great, free and onsite, big screen.
We didn't end up hanging out as much as we planned, so much to do in Orlando. Had 2 resort days.
No timeshare pressure.
Teenagers did poolside crafts, enjoyed ice cream sundaes.
That back entrance to disney is phenomenal, we used it for universal and sea world too. No Disney parks this trip, kind of a shame since we were right there.
If you live in a million dollar home, the unrenovated rooms may not suit you, but otherwise you should be satisfied. Very clean, I am not picky but the other mom is, she brought her own vinegar to clean the coffee pot before using it, and she was very happy with the cleanliness of the unit.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Don't stress about which room you get
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beth3536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I just left today (4-20-2012) from a weeklong stay at Silver Lakes Resort. I was in the 900 building on the third floor. I honestly thought the resort was very nice. It was clean and very well kept. The location is excellent and makes getting to the Disney parks or Rt 192 very easy. The pools are all heated and were very nice. In fact while we were there they were building a new gazebo like structure made out of solid cedar. The rooms were very nice and well maintained. It was well stocked with everything you could need. The TV's were not of name brand and the picture quality was less than stellar, but we did not watch tv that much. The one in the bedroom was NOT a flat screen and a little old. With that said, it was very nice to have a full kitchen, and a washer and dryer. MY ONLY COMPLAINT, was that you DID NOT have wireless access without buying some sort of activity card that was 25.00 for the week. They masked it by offering some discounts on services, etc...but COME ON...give everyone wireless. Motel 6 has wireless. Honestly that was kinda cheesy I thought. If you want to sell an activity card, then do it, but give me wireless. To be fair, they did have two computers that you could use if they were not busy, but were limited by time and depending on who was waiting in line.. Front desk, and personnel were very friendly. Yes it is a Time share, but we told them we were not interested, and we were not hassled at ALL. They told me that the owner would not allow high pressure sales. Which I did appreciate.

Room Tip: The 800,900, and 1000 building are the newest. The 1700 and 1800 buildings are nearest the main pool. The 900 building has a smaller pool outside its door, which was never crowded
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bearmde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews