We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 103
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 84
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 148
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 110
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
US$ 124
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 342
US$ 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 203
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parkway International Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
US$ 58
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,819)
Filter reviews
2,819 results
Traveller rating
1,012
900
472
228
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
900
472
228
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsbedroom deluxefull kitchendriving rangetgi fridayspool areathree bedroomjacuzzi tubwasher dryermini golfweek staypaddle boatsspring breaktimeshare presentationsales pitchupon checkfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 2,819 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Third time I have stayed at Star via Wyndham. Love the facilities: pools, play area, Minnie golf, fishing, lots to do for all age levels. Only drawback is some of the buildings, such as #22 are a bit of a walk to pools and center.

Room Tip: get a building as close to pools as possible.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRLARRYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Greetings from Star Island,

Thank you DRLARRYP for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Star Island Resort and the amenities we offered. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

the apartment is big und clean. But the no go point is: there is a connection door to the next apartment.
you can hear every word from the renter next door. if they are loud you have no chance to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wolfgangbuehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Greetings from Star Island,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review wolfgangbuehler. We apologize that your stay was not as expected and that the accommodations did not meet your needs. We truly hope we have another opportunity to provide a more positive stay in the future for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

This resort is very reasonably priced for what you get. We come for the Tennis as it has 9 tennis courts, all in very good condition. The fitness center is spacious and has everything you need. We also enjoy the driving and putting range. Free bucket of balls in the morning. We've been here when our kids were small. They loved the pool and hot tub. Great play area for them. And a mini putt too. There is a game room and an activity schedule. This resort kept them busy. The rooms are spacious and everything is clean. Although this resort is a little dated it is still very comfortable to stay. Very well maintained. Love that King size bed. Great Sleep!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlmostThere2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Greetings from Star Island,

Thank you AlmostThere2021 for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you found the activities and accommodations perfect for you and your families needs. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I recently stayed here as a guest of a club wyndham owner was a very nice place to stay had a 2 bed room lock out was fully furnished with all the amenities had fully stocked kitchen with good wear and utensils all you have to bring is yourself and your food had a full fridge and stove and all kitchen appliances

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smileyman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Greetings from Star Island,

Thank you smileyman38 for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and was able to enjoy your accommodations. We do hope to have you as a guest again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

My family stayed at Star Island a number of years ago and had a great time. We decided to make a brief return visit as we had a couple of extra days in Orlando. Honestly, from check-in until departure, we were struck by how neglected the property had become as well as how "indifferent" the staff seemed to be to any guest concerns.

We had a one bedroom suite in building 11 which lacked natural light as one of the windows was directly under a stair well. The electrical system appeared to be having problems as the lights would frequently flicker. The bathroom was very dated and needed a complete makeover. In order to get ice, we had to walk across the parking lot, go around the reception center and locate the machine by the pool.

The workout room is much the same as before. Appears to get little use and the equipment is adequate. Do not look for any modern technology here such as working TV's built into the equipment. The locker room is once again down the hall and around the back of the front desk.

We walked around the grounds and noticed a number of sidewalks with cracked concrete. The grass was well maintained and the approach to the resort is quite lovely as always ... it is unfortunate that this does not carry over to the rest of the facility.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rjandmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewhite2016, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Greetings from Star Island,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review rjandmj. It seems your stay overall fell below your expectations which is unfortunate. Pleasing each guest is priority one with us and we sincerely wish that you had departed with a more positive experience. We truly hope we have another opportunity to provide a more positive stay in the future for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews