We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurrican home away from Irma!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent stay! Overall satisfied spacious quiet location. Great for families, or couples and for going solo. The reason for our stay was to flee hurricane Irma. Kissimmee, Florida is not to far away from our location on the eastern shore. Will go back again, hopefully not for another hurricane retreat.

Room Tip: SS side is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Robert, thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, considering the circumstances. We invite you back, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 3,582 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our second time here at Westgate. Very well organized and safe place for your children. Plenty of lifeguards always on duty who are all very friendly and kind towards the children. In particular I would like to mention Rafael who stood out from the rest when we arrived yesterday. He was always very attentive to my nephew who has additional needs. Also always greeting him by name and took time to inquire about his disability so that he could understand.
Great service at the pool bar too from Ashleigh and Carlos.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Magzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at Westgate Shipwreck Island during your visit at our Kissimmee property. We are glad to know that our staff made your experience more meaningful. Hearing reviews like yours highlights the commitment of our staff to serve every customer with passion and reaffirms that we are indeed living up to our mission. We are honored to have hosted your family adventure and look forward to many more visits in the future.

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fantastic place to stay to visit all Florida attractions, a mile from Micky mouse.my first stay of five was ar the villas on a package holiday for two adults and two children, for the first four days I did not know this was a time share resort, there is a timeshare presentation on your first week, I'll leave that to you.The accommodation is huge and full air on, if I wanted to stay near all the attractions this would be it.my last visit here was five years ago not as below ,I had no other box to tick but this years

Room Tip: Some units do have noise from aircon but we asked to move once and they did
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aquqkidd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted you had a great stay with us at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. It thrills us to hear that appreciated our resort amenities and activities for family enjoyment. Please visit us again. It will be our honor and delight to serve you and your family.

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a visit to the past! The Westgate Villas Resort in Orlando is like a flashback to the 80's. The rooms are out to date, old furniture, and appliances are not only old but really deteriorated, including microwave and dishwasher. Lack of maintenance on the shower and bathtubs. Definitely, an up grade of the rooms is well needed. In addition they charge my Credit Card twice and reimbursed the payment 2 days later. We were trapped in the middle of Irma Hurricane and we asked several times to extend our stay one more day since Monday was a curfew until 6:00pm. That was also impossible, even though I was sure they have free rooms due to the amount of cancelation they should have received due to the inclement weather conditions. Not a good experience at all!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank NatashaDonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. It saddens us to learn that you may have been disappointed by your recent visit to our resort. Please be advised that we are working very hard to update our resort as a whole. Our team is happy to offer one of our already updated units, so long as our availability permits. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way. In the recent weekend, we were unfortunately fully booked due to the storm. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced. It would be an honor if permitted another chance to better impress you.

Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family of four and my sister and two nephews stayed on Westgate Vacation Villas from July 12 to July 19, 2017.
This property was suggested from my sister's friend, who owns a property there.
When we arrived, the check in was fast and smooth and we were sent to a two bedroom villa behind the Lobby building.
When we arrived there, under a heavy rain, it was the DD03, if my memory doesn't fails me, located on a first floor. When we got there, we realized that the room was dirty. It looked like the staff started to clean it and didn't finished it. The kitchen had some garbage, one of the bedrooms had dirty linen and the jacuzzi was full of dirty water.
After calling the reception, they sent someone from maintenance and room service whom suggested to ask for a change. We did so, and we were sent to RR12. (I hope the number is right :)
The unit there was far more confortable, very spacious, with a master bedroom with a jacuzzi, two beds bedroom and a second floor bedroom with two beds.
A total of 4 tv's, washing machine, drier, dish machine, refrigerator, and all the neccesary thing on a kitchen. Every other day, they pick the dirty towels and bring some more (also coffee, soap, shampoos, etc).
There's a free transportation from/to Disney parks, of an arrange schedule. If you take the 8:30am you must return at 6:30pm/10:40a-8:30p/12n-10pm. We took the late one everyday. In the very last day of parks, a huge rain stopped all the attractions at EPcot, and we decided to return at the 6:30pm, and even the bus broked down at the parking lot, after been solved, there wasn't a problem to take it.
We had a pool behind our unit, we could watch the kid from balcony, so we didn't took advantage of the other ones. It was suppose to be closed at 9pm, but there were people at midnight on it.
We used the minimarket, coffee shop (very rude girl waitress), game room. In general, very useful.
We had to walk everyday to the bus station or to the lobby because never there were transportation available to pick up us. When you take it from the lobby, you can see several mini carts stopped on the from, and you wait up to ten minutes like a way to make you walk (didn't like that).
We received 4 tickes to the Shipwreck park and bought the other 3 before arrived, so the price was 15 instead of 20, when you buy it at the hotel.
The park was crowed with few chair long for the amount of people that goes there. You have to seat right in the sun, They closed it earlier because of the lightning and thunder. It was ok.
The presentation was taken on July 18, after a breakfast and an introduction, came almost three hours of a pitch that since the first hour we declined. The salesman tried and tried, and sent us someone to sell us another program. It was almost offensive the amount of time wasted.
The Westgate is very well kept, very clean and secure. Closed to stores, restaurants, rent a cars, supermarket etc. There are others attractions that we didn't use.
Pros: Location/facilities/transportation/rooms
Cons: Transportation within the park/water park/pitch presentation.

Room Tip: Location RR is far from the lobby, but easy to reach the bus stop, the minimarket and has a pool beh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GinnetteChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We never intend to inconvenience our guests in any way. It does please us to learn that our staff was able to work to find a solution to the concerns initially faced. Our entire resort staff is in place to best cater to all of your needs. It brings us happiness to learn that you were able to take advantage of our accommodations, amenities, and location during your visit. Your comments will assist us to better locate our areas of improvement. It is our hope that we may have the pleasure of serving you and your family again during your next visit to town.

Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.0 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
7.6 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
16.2 km away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 154 in Kissimmee
639 reviews
5.9 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,834 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 5,950 - ₹ 14,811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing