We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 106
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 238
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 176
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parkway International Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 186
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,908)
Filter reviews
3,908 results
Traveller rating
1,565
992
518
337
496
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,565
992
518
337
496
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrafts sports barwater parkswan paddle boatswestgate town centermini golfmovie theaterbedroom villawasher and dryerfitness centerfull kitchendisney worldfamily vacationspring breakuniversal studiosmagic kingdomamenitiespools
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 3,908 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Our second time here at Westgate. Very well organized and safe place for your children. Plenty of lifeguards always on duty who are all very friendly and kind towards the children. In particular I would like to mention Rafael who stood out from the rest when we arrived yesterday. He was always very attentive to my nephew who has additional needs. Also always greeting him by name and took time to inquire about his disability so that he could understand.
Great service at the pool bar too from Ashleigh and Carlos.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Magzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at Westgate Shipwreck Island during your visit at our Kissimmee property. We are glad to know that our staff made your experience more meaningful. Hearing reviews like yours highlights the commitment of our staff to serve every customer with passion and reaffirms that we are indeed living up to our mission. We are honored to have hosted your family adventure and look forward to many more visits in the future.

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is a fantastic place to stay to visit all Florida attractions, a mile from Micky mouse.my first stay of five was ar the villas on a package holiday for two adults and two children, for the first four days I did not know this was a time share resort, there is a timeshare presentation on your first week, I'll leave that to you.The accommodation is huge and full air on, if I wanted to stay near all the attractions this would be it.my last visit here was five years ago not as below ,I had no other box to tick but this years

Room Tip: Some units do have noise from aircon but we asked to move once and they did
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aquqkidd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We are delighted you had a great stay with us at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. It thrills us to hear that appreciated our resort amenities and activities for family enjoyment. Please visit us again. It will be our honor and delight to serve you and your family.

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

What a visit to the past! The Westgate Villas Resort in Orlando is like a flashback to the 80's. The rooms are out to date, old furniture, and appliances are not only old but really deteriorated, including microwave and dishwasher. Lack of maintenance on the shower and bathtubs. Definitely, an up grade of the rooms is well needed. In addition they charge my Credit Card twice and reimbursed the payment 2 days later. We were trapped in the middle of Irma Hurricane and we asked several times to extend our stay one more day since Monday was a curfew until 6:00pm. That was also impossible, even though I was sure they have free rooms due to the amount of cancelation they should have received due to the inclement weather conditions. Not a good experience at all!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank NatashaDonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. It saddens us to learn that you may have been disappointed by your recent visit to our resort. Please be advised that we are working very hard to update our resort as a whole. Our team is happy to offer one of our already updated units, so long as our availability permits. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way. In the recent weekend, we were unfortunately fully booked due to the storm. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced. It would be an honor if permitted another chance to better impress you.

Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

My family of four and my sister and two nephews stayed on Westgate Vacation Villas from July 12 to July 19, 2017.
This property was suggested from my sister's friend, who owns a property there.
When we arrived, the check in was fast and smooth and we were sent to a two bedroom villa behind the Lobby building.
When we arrived there, under a heavy rain, it was the DD03, if my memory doesn't fails me, located on a first floor. When we got there, we realized that the room was dirty. It looked like the staff started to clean it and didn't finished it. The kitchen had some garbage, one of the bedrooms had dirty linen and the jacuzzi was full of dirty water.
After calling the reception, they sent someone from maintenance and room service whom suggested to ask for a change. We did so, and we were sent to RR12. (I hope the number is right :)
The unit there was far more confortable, very spacious, with a master bedroom with a jacuzzi, two beds bedroom and a second floor bedroom with two beds.
A total of 4 tv's, washing machine, drier, dish machine, refrigerator, and all the neccesary thing on a kitchen. Every other day, they pick the dirty towels and bring some more (also coffee, soap, shampoos, etc).
There's a free transportation from/to Disney parks, of an arrange schedule. If you take the 8:30am you must return at 6:30pm/10:40a-8:30p/12n-10pm. We took the late one everyday. In the very last day of parks, a huge rain stopped all the attractions at EPcot, and we decided to return at the 6:30pm, and even the bus broked down at the parking lot, after been solved, there wasn't a problem to take it.
We had a pool behind our unit, we could watch the kid from balcony, so we didn't took advantage of the other ones. It was suppose to be closed at 9pm, but there were people at midnight on it.
We used the minimarket, coffee shop (very rude girl waitress), game room. In general, very useful.
We had to walk everyday to the bus station or to the lobby because never there were transportation available to pick up us. When you take it from the lobby, you can see several mini carts stopped on the from, and you wait up to ten minutes like a way to make you walk (didn't like that).
We received 4 tickes to the Shipwreck park and bought the other 3 before arrived, so the price was 15 instead of 20, when you buy it at the hotel.
The park was crowed with few chair long for the amount of people that goes there. You have to seat right in the sun, They closed it earlier because of the lightning and thunder. It was ok.
The presentation was taken on July 18, after a breakfast and an introduction, came almost three hours of a pitch that since the first hour we declined. The salesman tried and tried, and sent us someone to sell us another program. It was almost offensive the amount of time wasted.
The Westgate is very well kept, very clean and secure. Closed to stores, restaurants, rent a cars, supermarket etc. There are others attractions that we didn't use.
Pros: Location/facilities/transportation/rooms
Cons: Transportation within the park/water park/pitch presentation.

Room Tip: Location RR is far from the lobby, but easy to reach the bus stop, the minimarket and has a pool behind it.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GinnetteChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We never intend to inconvenience our guests in any way. It does please us to learn that our staff was able to work to find a solution to the concerns initially faced. Our entire resort staff is in place to best cater to all of your needs. It brings us happiness to learn that you were able to take advantage of our accommodations, amenities, and location during your visit. Your comments will assist us to better locate our areas of improvement. It is our hope that we may have the pleasure of serving you and your family again during your next visit to town.

Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in building 5500. There were live wires hanging outside the walls from the shower head. The whole room smelled like urine and cigarette smoke and cheap air freshener. We are a non smoking family and the room was supposed to be non smoking. Our skin and throats were burning the whole stay. There were coffee stains on furniture. Gross plush red blankets with a hair on it. They have bowls and silverware which were not washed. When I smelled them they smelled like vinegar so they probably wipe them with a vinegar solution. No dishwasher so obviously taking shortcuts on cleanliness. They priced gouge during hurricane Irma and charged almost 10 dollars for a case of water. I have included pictures of some of the gouging and will report to Florida's attorney general. The worst and most shameful and seedy thing that happened is that when we called housekeeping to complain about the smoky smell no one showed up. We had to call again and after 2.5 hours a man with very bloodshot eyes walking in a stumbling​ manner like he was on drugs actually came with a chemical bottle with a self made generic label on it that said "mango fresh". He could barely get a word out. I was fearful of my security. Instead of moving our room he wanted to spray a chemical in our room. We have a kid. So disgusting! I complained and did get my money back for the resort fee....but realize this is the type of shady place you DO NOT want to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank staroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. According to our records, we do see here that we have been corresponding with you directly. We never intend to inconvenience any of our guests in any way. We understand your concerns. Please be advised that the safety of our guests and employees is of top priority to us. For this, we are unable to make certain service calls to units, as it may put our staff in danger. We required everyone on property to remain inside, during and immediately post-Hurricane Irma.
Rest assured, we are assessing the damage and addressing our immediate issues as soon as possible. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please continue to correspond with us directly.

Thank you,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews