We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,359)
Filter reviews
4,359 results
Traveller rating
1,218
1,193
833
556
559
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,218
1,193
833
556
559
Show reviews that mention
All reviews radisson resort pizza hut heated pool disney parks free shuttle shuttle service main pool sea world miriam mandolin orlando pools deli tiki tubs theme housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 4,359 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Room was above average and included a refrigerator. Grounds are decent overlooking a koi pond. Price was reasonable for a one night or two night stay as a layover. The breakfast is a little pricey and the restaurants are only quick snack type or pizza. It is close to all the Orlando action and it was extremely close to our time share at Exploria resort at Summer Bay in Kissemmee. Over all it was a pleasant resort

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the koi pond
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwhudack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for being our guest at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration and for sharing your review. We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us and liked our well-kept facility. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again when we become a Delta by Marriott by the end of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I had an enjoyable experience a the hotel and while it would not be my 1st, 2nd or 3rd choice in the future I would not count it all the way out. This hotel needs some upgrades and you can tell its old. I am excited to see how it looks after the multi million dollar renovation. The pool, lobby and bar were nice, but the carpet, walls (especially in the hallway) needed to be redone BAD. The halls were gloomy and the carpet had an older odor and needed to be cleaned, but the rooms were decent and kept clean.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank gagurl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We will be going through a renovation this year and we hope to have back at some point so you can enjoy the updates. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Checked in and, after some confusion relating to our previous booking, given room on arrival.
Went to room. Room already occupied.

Got room changed; long walk to next building.

Next morning, went to Disney for the day ($18 one way in an Uber), came back exhausted. Room Card didn’t work: we had been checked out of room on the system. Luckily all our stuff was still in the room.

Given free breakfast vouchers as apology.

Breakfast was a limited selection. Gluten free bread and sausages available. Breakfast area was hoaching with Timeshare Reps and their prospective clients. Not a nice relaxing atmosphere.

Key entry points for buildings were broken meaning that the doors to some of the buildings were open to all (bad security).

Dated and foul-looking rooms with a smell of damp in the hallways. Staff were not courteous nor professional in conduct. Housekeeping staff wheeling their trolleys up and down corridors constantly, dishevelled in appearance. Wouldn’t feel happy staying in this hotel for long.

Cheap room costs. We did not spend any time in the complex and used it merely as a base for Disney (3 days). Hotel is I n need of refurbishment. Hopefully, this review won’t generate an auto-reply from management and they might actually address some of the points I’ve made. I’m not holding my breath though; looking at the vast swathes of previously upset guests, their auto reply is ever present.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank FSR3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We'd love to hear more about your stay, with the info provided we cannot look up your reservation to reach out and discuss further. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us through a personal message in Tripadvisor or by calling the hotel directly. We will be going through a renovation this year and we hope to have back at some point so you can enjoy the updates. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. In the meantime thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have stayed at this hotel for years because it was clean, and reasonably priced. The hotel is still surprisingly clean, but it is no longer reasonably priced. I booked online for a price of $89/night. After a "resort fee" and a couple of other mystery fees my bill at check-in came to $297. I was trapped. There were no other hotels with rooms. I literally couldn't get out of it. I asked the hotel manager to explain the extra charges and his explanation was that the hotel has changed ownership. So if you see an online price of $89 or $99 for this hotel, don't be fooled. It will be more along the lines of $150 or more per night. Needless to say, it is now just an overpriced hotel. Still a good location, still clean, but it's overpriced. I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcrownover33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We apologize you were not satisfied with the Resort Fee of the hotel during your stay. We will be going through a renovation this year and we hope to have back at some point so you can enjoy the updates. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel beds were comfortable and rooms were clean, however if issues were to arise in the night hours of the stay there aren’t any managers on the premises, leaving the front desk staff to make decisions for them selves. We had an experience with one young man that was less then helpful and did not try to accommodate or give a respectful answer. It escalated to racist comments and unnecessary behavior. I would not stay in this hotel again due to the lack of professionalism of this individual.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Yvonne,
We'd love to hear more about your stay, with the info provided we cannot look up your reservation to reach out and discuss further. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us through a personal message in Tripadvisor or by calling the hotel directly. We will be going through a renovation this year and we hope to have back at some point so you can enjoy the updates. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. In the meantime thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews