We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms need updating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
Ranked #41 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The rooms need new carpeting & a good cleaning of the drapes! The lobby area is shiny & bright but overall the decor was very disappointing for a Radisson. Their wi-fi was decent. The pool lounge chairs were disgusting! I only sat on them after layering the chair with towels!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 4,190 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018

We stayed here as a group for Football. Upon first glimpse I noticed the hallways were dirty and had an odd smell. Our room was clean and no bed bugs so that’s a plus. Our bathroom had mold on the ceiling and the shower tile was stained. The staff was extremely friendly which was the best part. Our room wasn’t cleaned for 2 days we had to ask for toilet paper since we had none and so did other people in our party. Another family found dockroaches in their fridge the the only one we found was dead by the window. Which is more than enough for me.

Room Tip: Pick one without cockroaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyp-ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyrro M, Manager at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We will be passing your concerns to the respected departments and they will be addressed. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I expected a lot more from this hotel after seeing the lobby-- new and modern looking. The rooms are anything but... the hallways are terribly lit and look worn down and the rooms look like they have never been renovated, not to mention the mold in our A/C unit. I could hear people talking in the hallways and in the room next to us all night long.

Also the Disney and Universal shuttles they advertise are not as great as they seem. The Disney one at least runs multiple times a day, but the drivers never come on time (when it's 40 degrees out at 10pm after a long day at a theme park you would think they would try to be prompt, but some days the bus came as late as 10:30) AND they don't even go to all the parks, just Epcot. Which means if you're going to magic kingdom be prepared to take that shuttle and then a monorail and also a ferry (for an hour total trip at least) to get there. The Universal one only runs once a day both ways. After all the transportation hassle I would definitely recommend staying at a resort instead. They have direct buses to each park if you're not planning on driving yourself, would save a lot of trouble!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cassie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Started a 10 day holiday here on the 10th Jan but after 5 days we told our Virgin Rep that we was not very happy .
The smell is the first thing that hits you ,I put it down to tatty carpet that had clearly seen better days but never the less our room smelt of mould and damp "mostly at nite "
I had to put all our clothes back in our case as they were starting to stink too .
The halls are tatty with broken frames around the doors and again tatty carpet .
The on site restaurants are expensive as with the bar.
If you don't hire a car and have to rely on the hotels shuttles the universal bus runs once a day there and once back leaving you in the park for nearly 12 hours .
We priced up a taxi as it seemed too long a day and was quoted $70 one way .
Disney shuttle is about 4x daily .
The pool is warm but unfortunately not maintained ie lots of leaves ect in it .
It's ok for a cheap hotel and a short stay but if you can swap hotels before travel then do so .
Before we checked out of our room the loo flooded soaking the bathroom fully.
We were moved too the Rosen Centre that is a first class hotel ,better priced Resturant with new clean modern rooms with the most amazing view of international drive ,the i trolly is easy to use .
If you catch it too bus stop number 5 you can then take the short walk too universal studios within 15 mins .
It was only an extra $100 for our remaining 6 nites .
Our Virgin rep Tracy originally from the UK was excellent ,she even put on a transfer at no extra cost from the Radisson to the Rosen .
The Radisson is advertised as a no resort fee's but most hotels don't charge it anyway .
The Rad really is stuck in the middle of no where I would advise you too show your holiday company this review in order too move before travel.
If your like us and have planned this expensive trip many months ago and will probably do it once in your life time please reconsider your choice .
Hope this helps .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank janettecarter67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the multiple issues you've encountered at that time, in particular, the cleanliness of your room, the condition of the hotel including the facilities, shuttle service and resort fee. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. We always desire for our valued guests experience to be outstanding. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

The photos of this property on any of the travel websites are much better than what you see in the actual place. The lobby area is pretty and appealing, the pool looks like a cute area for the summer but the rooms need some work, people! Rugs are dirty, tiles in the bathroom look old, the equipment needs some fixing and the hallways smell... our room phone didn’t work, and the TV stopped working in the middle of us watching a show. On the bright side, one of their housekeeping supervisors helped me find a lost item and called me once they found it and offered to have it shipped but we were close enough to go back and get it. Their price VS. Value doesn’t match.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank FrancescaMusica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for reaching out to us. We are glad to know that you were pleased with our sophisticated lobby, the pool and the service you received from the housekeeping supervisor.On the other hand, we apologize to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the condition and cleanliness of your room including the facilities and amenities at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.6 km away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
5.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.3 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: ₹ 5,311 - ₹ 11,593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing