We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,343)
Filter reviews
4,343 results
Traveller rating
1,216
1,189
829
556
553
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,216
1,189
829
556
553
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradisson resortpizza hutheated pooldisney parksfree shuttleshuttle servicemain poolsea worldmiriammandolinorlandopoolsdelitikitubsthemehousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 4,343 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We stayed here as a group for Football. Upon first glimpse I noticed the hallways were dirty and had an odd smell. Our room was clean and no bed bugs so that’s a plus. Our bathroom had mold on the ceiling and the shower tile was stained. The staff was extremely friendly which was the best part. Our room wasn’t cleaned for 2 days we had to ask for toilet paper since we had none and so did other people in our party. Another family found dockroaches in their fridge the the only one we found was dead by the window. Which is more than enough for me.

Room Tip: Pick one without cockroaches.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyp-ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyrro M, Manager at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We will be passing your concerns to the respected departments and they will be addressed. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I expected a lot more from this hotel after seeing the lobby-- new and modern looking. The rooms are anything but... the hallways are terribly lit and look worn down and the rooms look like they have never been renovated, not to mention the mold in our A/C unit. I could hear people talking in the hallways and in the room next to us all night long.

Also the Disney and Universal shuttles they advertise are not as great as they seem. The Disney one at least runs multiple times a day, but the drivers never come on time (when it's 40 degrees out at 10pm after a long day at a theme park you would think they would try to be prompt, but some days the bus came as late as 10:30) AND they don't even go to all the parks, just Epcot. Which means if you're going to magic kingdom be prepared to take that shuttle and then a monorail and also a ferry (for an hour total trip at least) to get there. The Universal one only runs once a day both ways. After all the transportation hassle I would definitely recommend staying at a resort instead. They have direct buses to each park if you're not planning on driving yourself, would save a lot of trouble!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Cassie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Started a 10 day holiday here on the 10th Jan but after 5 days we told our Virgin Rep that we was not very happy .
The smell is the first thing that hits you ,I put it down to tatty carpet that had clearly seen better days but never the less our room smelt of mould and damp "mostly at nite "
I had to put all our clothes back in our case as they were starting to stink too .
The halls are tatty with broken frames around the doors and again tatty carpet .
The on site restaurants are expensive as with the bar.
If you don't hire a car and have to rely on the hotels shuttles the universal bus runs once a day there and once back leaving you in the park for nearly 12 hours .
We priced up a taxi as it seemed too long a day and was quoted $70 one way .
Disney shuttle is about 4x daily .
The pool is warm but unfortunately not maintained ie lots of leaves ect in it .
It's ok for a cheap hotel and a short stay but if you can swap hotels before travel then do so .
Before we checked out of our room the loo flooded soaking the bathroom fully.
We were moved too the Rosen Centre that is a first class hotel ,better priced Resturant with new clean modern rooms with the most amazing view of international drive ,the i trolly is easy to use .
If you catch it too bus stop number 5 you can then take the short walk too universal studios within 15 mins .
It was only an extra $100 for our remaining 6 nites .
Our Virgin rep Tracy originally from the UK was excellent ,she even put on a transfer at no extra cost from the Radisson to the Rosen .
The Radisson is advertised as a no resort fee's but most hotels don't charge it anyway .
The Rad really is stuck in the middle of no where I would advise you too show your holiday company this review in order too move before travel.
If your like us and have planned this expensive trip many months ago and will probably do it once in your life time please reconsider your choice .
Hope this helps .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank janettecarter67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the multiple issues you've encountered at that time, in particular, the cleanliness of your room, the condition of the hotel including the facilities, shuttle service and resort fee. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. We always desire for our valued guests experience to be outstanding. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

The photos of this property on any of the travel websites are much better than what you see in the actual place. The lobby area is pretty and appealing, the pool looks like a cute area for the summer but the rooms need some work, people! Rugs are dirty, tiles in the bathroom look old, the equipment needs some fixing and the hallways smell... our room phone didn’t work, and the TV stopped working in the middle of us watching a show. On the bright side, one of their housekeeping supervisors helped me find a lost item and called me once they found it and offered to have it shipped but we were close enough to go back and get it. Their price VS. Value doesn’t match.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank FrancescaMusica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for reaching out to us. We are glad to know that you were pleased with our sophisticated lobby, the pool and the service you received from the housekeeping supervisor.On the other hand, we apologize to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the condition and cleanliness of your room including the facilities and amenities at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Checked in. 1st room was full of mold and holes in walls sheets dirty. 2nd room we moved to stunk as well however we where tired so we stayed. Pizza Advertisement Under door to Order pizza so we did. Total scam ended up in the Hospital and Dr. Office after 24 hours with a food born Bacteria infection. 2nd night they were vacuuming the halls at 6am. We asked them to stop but he would not. called front desk and they finale stopped until 8am when we where woke up again.I will spare all the details but Do not stay hear.

Room Tip: DO NOT ORDER FOOD FROM ANY UNDER THE DOOR FLYERS. this is a scam. no food lic. and they are in a kitchen someplace.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tyrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Grand Orlando Resort at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction, and we apologize to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the cleanliness of your room and that you were bothered by the noise at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews