We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,087)
Filter reviews
2,087 results
Traveller rating
1,142
620
195
59
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,142
620
195
59
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free beer and wine old town free breakfast bedroom suite breakfast staff every morning pool area small kitchen disney parks fun spot hot tub poolside bar free shuttle family vacation great place to stay the breakfast area disney trip
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,087 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is a lot to like about this hotel. The rooms/suites are very large and from what I could tell, they are all poolside (the front door of the suites are on the poolside). The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The water pressure and heat were perfect. Everything was clean. The price was outstanding. The staff were very friendly, polite, and nice.

The location is wonderful. The location seemed a little worrisome, but that is only because it is not in one of the highly touristy parts of town, but I felt sufficiently safe and secure. An easy 15 minute car ride with only 2 turns to the Disney parks. There is also a Publix right down the road. The parking was a pain. We came back from Disney later one night and almost couldn't find a parking spot. We had to park along the opposite side of the hotel from where our room was and we saw other people making their own parking spaces.

The shuttle service was good. My only complaint on this was the pick up time at Epcot. The shuttle bus picks you up at 10pm, but the fireworks go off at 10pm.. So you will have to choose between taking the shuttle back to the hotel or watching the end of the night fireworks.

The breakfast was a little lackluster, but sufficient - plain scrambled eggs, scrambled eggs with peppers and mushrooms, toast, yogurt, sausage, and pancakes. It was good for what it was. I can't describe it, it was just underwhelming.

The juice dispenser was a little odd. They only allow you to use these super tiny cups for the juices, resulting in either going back repeatedly and often for a refill or going thirsty. I worry about the carbon footprint on this. I watched as most people either grabbed two juice cups at a time, or got a new cup with each fill, which results in much more trash than is necessary.

The elevator was painfully slow and hot/stuffy inside. If you can imagine a big metal / plexiglass box with no ventilation in the Florida heat. Very uncomfortable.

The pool is closed for maintenance, but I knew that before I booked and I was there for the parks, so this didn't bother me.

Overall, however, This hotel was wonderful and I do plan on returning!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. It's wonderful to hear that our spacious comfortable rooms were just what you were looking for and that you felt safe and welcome throughout your stay. However, we're sorry you found the breakfast selection disappointing and we further apologize for concerns about the elevator. We'll keep your comments in mind for future improvements and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decent place for price. But could really use updates.

Pros
Good location
Good value for money
Happy hour from 5-6 daily with free beer, wine, and cook. Their choice.
Nice counter and kitchenette.

Cons:
Very outdated.
Small beds, two doubles, no queens available.
Air conditioning did not work the best.

Overall, nice staff. If you are looking for low price that’s safe this will work for you.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank purplebluesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts. Although our accommodations may be a little older in some respects, we are pleased that you found the experience to be a great value. With our phenomenal location and caring environment, our guests can make the very most of every stay here in the area! We do, however, appreciate the insight you have provided which will help us make the positive changes our guests deserve. For an even better stay, come back and visit with us soon here in Orlando!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just checked in at the Quality Inn and can not say how pleased we are. We stayed here last year also with the family and decided to stay again while travelling with two others. Unfortunately the pool was closed for renovations but Neil at the counter made it up in more ways then one. He was able to give us a bit of an upgrade for our inconvenience which was very nice of him. He was genuinely one of the nicest reception people I have ever delt with . Great smile, GREAT attitude...this guy is going places! Thanks again!. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fassrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for being a repeat guest, we love it when our guests are satisfied. We're delighted to read your encouraging comments about our spacious rooms and excellent service. Our pool closed on September 10th for renovations, so we apologize that it was not available for use during your stay with us. We're grateful for your repeat business and can't wait to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Today we checked out of this great hotel after a 2 week stay here in Kissimmee. At present the rooms have a very comfortable old world charm. However there are ongoing works at present to modernise the building.

As for those works other than the odd reversing beep around 9am there was little to no disruption to our time here. Although the pool is about to close for 2 weeks as park of this refurb.
The staff were helpful and knowledgeable and we learned of a free happy hour at the bar between 5 to 6 in the evening with free beer and wine and during our stay there was an American holiday Labor Day ( no that ain’t spelt wrong British peeps) during the holiday there was a cook out with beer burgers and games.. it was all a great chance to meet guests and staff alike. The timing of the room elves/fairies otherwise known as room service seemed to vary from day to day but is was efficient and well done. We used the business centre a couple of times to get on line to print tickets etc and this was all free and included.

The inclusion of washing facilities ( token operated) meant that we could sort our clothes out before returning home too.

The room could have slept a family of upto 6 at a squeeze but 4 very comfortably. This is great hotel with fabulously helpful staff.

The free WiFi throughout, free parking and breakfast included makes this a great location if you are driving as the parks and major attractions are only around 20 mins in the car if this is why you are here.

My only grip is the timeshare Disney sales folks in the lobby.. better off saving time and buying them at a vendor such as forida attractions or Florida tix. The local Walmart’s all have dedicated ticket tables too. If required there is also a shuttle bus to these locations although we did not have the need.

The perks pizza place gets you 2 pizzas for $22 and they are great value

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Bernie,
It is truly a pleasure to be able to help our guests enjoy their vacation as much as possible, and it brightens our day to know that you found that to be the case. We take great pride in our work, and it is wonderful to hear that you appreciated so many aspects of your time with us, from our comfortable and clean accommodations to our friendly and helpful staff members. We wish you a safe and happy journey home, and we would love to be able to host you again in the future if you return to the area!

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The price is very convenient (Price/Quality ratio is definitely the best). Amenities are also good (pool, clean towels, etc.). However, the best of all is the service. Attendants are excellent as they do their best to offer an excellent stay for you. Also, most of attendants speak English and Spanish; therefore, if you have problems to communicate in English, they will do all to help you out in your own language (Además, la mayoría del personal que atiende habla Inglés y Español; por lo tanto, si tienes problemas para comunicarte en Inglés, ellos harán todo para ayudarte en tu propio idioma).

I would like to highlight the service offered by Clara and Elisa, two amazing attendants who were always worried to assist us, specially with our kids; such attendants were warm and affectionate at all times... the best ever...

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eforcael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Your review makes us very proud to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us at Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites. Clara, Elisa, and our whole team thank you for your kind words about their terrific customer service. It is wonderful to know that you appreciated our multilingual team. Also, we are glad you enjoyed our budget-friendly rates and our sparkling clean pool as well as our other amenities. The next time you visit the area, we look forward to you staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Wade D. Michael, CHA, CMCA
General Manager
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews